I believe you are enquiring to whether an out of bounds stake may be removed from the ground if it interferes with your line of play. The answer is no, it may not be removed as it marks the boundary of the course, you must leave it in the ground, or take a penalty drop if you so wish.
In golf, out of bounds balls must be replayed from the designated drop area (with a penalty, of course). So, no, you can't move an out of bounds stake to hit a shot.
You need to know where the out of bounds stake is defining as out of bounds. If this hole is left of the OB then yes, it is out of bounds. If it came back to the right, it sounds like it was inbounds.
All stakes hazard and measurement are removeable EXCEPT out of bounds markers
No, you may not move an OB stake, this is because it marks the boundary of the course. You are however allowed to move yellow and red stakes.
Yes, two shot penalty. This is because the OB marker indicates the boundary of the course, you may remove hazard stakes etc, but never OB.
When the ball makes contact with anything that is out of bounds (this includes touching the out of bounds line) it is considered 'out of bounds'. If the ball goes out of bounds in the air and is pulled back, it is not considered out of bounds.
As long as it is not an out of bounds stake, you can pull it out of the ground and put it to one side, then play your ball. If it is an out of bounds stake, this is deemed to mark the boundary of the course and therefore you cannot move it, simply play the ball as it lies. The above is only correct with respect to out of bounds stakes. Under the Rules of Golf they are deemed to be fixed. If a player moves such a stake and replaces it before he plays his next stroke he will still be penalised for removing it. Loss of hole in match play or two strokes in stroke play. Water Hazards, regular or lateral, are also marked by way of stakes. Thes are deemed to be movable obstructions and can, therefore, be removed if they interfere with a player's stance or area of intended swing. A Committee can, however, deem these stakes to be immovable obstructions (fixed) by qa Local Rule, but the player will be entitled to relief, without penalty, under Rule 24-2b.
No. Once the ball touches a player that is out of bounds, the ball is considered out of bounds.
Phyllis Bounds Detiege's birth name is Phyllis Bounds.
Only if the player was forced out of bounds by a defensive player.
A tent-peg. A spike. A stake.