answersLogoWhite

0

i dont think so because they never had possesion of the ball.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

If a punt is partially blocked is it a live ball allowing the kicking team to recover it?

Yes it is a live ball and if the kicking team recovers they still have to get the first down and if the defense recovers its a turnover. The ball is live, however, the kicking team cannot regain possession of the ball unless the receiving team touches it first.


What is the call if the kicking team recovers the ball before ten yards?

the kicking team gets a penalty and the receiving team gets it ten yards forward from where they picked it up.


In football on an onside kick if the ball touches the receiving team and then the kicking team recovers is it a turnover?

No, the football has to go 10 yards before it can be recovered by the kicking team. if it goes 10 yards and is in the air the kicking team can recover it.


Can an onside kick be advanced if kicking team recovers it?

If the kicking team legally recovers an onside attempt, the ball is dead, the clock is stopped, and the kicking team gets the ball for an offensive series at the spot of recovery.


Do you rekick if an onside kick is too short?

no, if the kicking team recovers it and it's too short it's a penalty, but the receiving team can pick up the ball no matter how long it was kicked


If the kicking team touches a punt ball before the receiving team can the receiving team take possession of the ball without risking a turnover?

Kickoffs can always be recovered by either team, as soon as the ball travels 10 yards. So regardless of whether the ball hits a player or not, it's available to the first person who can take possession.


IF a punt is touched by a member of the receiving team and it goes out of bounds after touching a member of the kicking team whose ball is it?

Yes, if a punt travels untouched into the end zone, whether on a fly or not, it is a touchback to be placed on the 20, unless the receiving team brings it out of the end zone.


Can you kick the ball in basketball, or is it against the rules?

Kicking the ball in basketball is against the rules. Players must use their hands or arms to pass, dribble, or shoot the ball. Kicking the ball is considered a violation and results in a turnover to the opposing team.


Can a receiving team signal a fair catch on a kickoff but kicking team catch it after it goes 10 yards not interfering with receiving team?

Yes, a receiving team can signal a fair catch on a kickoff, which allows them to catch the ball without being hit. However, if the kicking team catches the ball after it has gone 10 yards, it is considered a live ball, and they can advance it. The fair catch signal by the receiving team is only effective for their players; once the ball has traveled 10 yards, the kicking team is allowed to catch and play the ball.


When you are receiving a kickoff do you have to touch the ball in order for it to be a live ball?

Once the ball has gone 10 yards after being kicked during a kickoff, the ball is indeed live! During a punt, however, someone on the receiving team must touch the football for it to be live. The ball is always live during a kick. The only thing in question is who can recover, and when. On free kicks (including kickoffs and free kicks following a safety), the receiving team can recover the ball at any time, and the kicking team can recover either after it has traveled 10 yards or after the receiving team touches it after any distance. On scrimmage kicks (field goals and punts), the kicking team gives up possession of the ball unless (1) the ball fails to cross the line of scrimmage, (2) the kicking team then recovers the ball, and (3) the down played was not 4th down. In any other situation, the receiving team takes the ball. Once the ball crosses the line of scrimmage, the only way the kicking team can retake possession is if the receiving team fumbles, muffs, or touches the ball and the kicking team recovers.


Is it a touchdown if the defensive team blocks a punt and recovers it in the endzone?

Yes it would be a touchdown. If the kicking team recovers it and is downed in the endzone or the ball goes out of bounds in the endzone the defensive team will get a safety and receive the ball via free kick.


Can a block third down field goal be re-kicked?

Yes, as long as the ball never crosses the line of scrimmage and the kicking team recovers.