answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No this is a penalty that will require a rekick. Notre Dame attempted this against Navy this weekend 11/15/08

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is a player on the receiving team of an onside kick allowed to bat the ball out of bounds?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

In football on a punt when ball is fumbled and goes out of bounds last touched by kicking team player who is awarded possession of ball?

receiving team


If a player is laying out of bounds and another player is on top of the player laying out of bounds but not touching the ground is the player laying on top also out of bounds?

i believe so


If a player is out of bounds and another player throws the ball off him who is it out on?

The player that is out of bounds when the ball touches him.


Is on the line in football out?

Yes if a player steps on the out-of-bounds line than the player is out-of-bounds.


Can a player run out of bounds and come back in to make a play?

During the course of play, as long as you reestablish legal position on the court prior to receiving the ball play continues without penalty. An inbounds play may be a different case. I believe you cannot be the first one to touch the inbounded ball if you go out of bounds to shake a defender.


What is the definition of receiving yards?

Receiving yards are the amount of yards past the line of scrimmage or behind the line of scrimmage a player gets after catching a pass before they are tackled or knocked out of bounds. Example1: Team A has possession of the ball at Team A's 20 yard line. A player from Team A catches a pass from the quarterback and is tackled/knocked out of bounds at Team A's 36 yard line. The player that caught the pass is credited with 16 receiving yards and the quarterback is credited with 16 passing yards. Example 2: Team A has possession of the ball at Team A's 20 yard line. A player catches a pass and is tackled/knocked out of bounds at Team A's 17 yard line. The player that caught the pass is credited with -3 receiving yards and the quarterback is credited with -3 passing yards.


Were is the off side line in rugby when a player is tackled also if the player laid with his or her arms reached out towards their scrum half.?

In the tackle scenarion. When a ruck, maul, scrum or lineout forms, a player who is offside and is retiring as required by Law remains offside even when the opposing team wins possession and the ruck, maul, scrum or lineout has ended. The player is put onside by retiring behind the applicable offside line. No other action of the offside player and no action of that player's team mates can put the offside player onside. If the player remains offside the player can be put onside only by the action of the opposing team. There are two such actions: An Opponent runs 5 metres with ball. When an opponent carrying the ball has run 5 metres, the offside player is put onside. An offside player is not put onside when an opponent passes the ball. Even if the opponents pass the ball several times, their action does not put the offside player onside. An Opponent kicks. When an opponent kicks the ball, the offside player is put onside. Related links will take you to the IRB rules covering the range of offside and on side regulations


What is the definition of yard?

Receiving yards are the amount of yards past the line of scrimmage or behind the line of scrimmage a player gets after catching a pass before they are tackled or knocked out of bounds. Example1: Team A has possession of the ball at Team A's 20 yard line. A player from Team A catches a pass from the quarterback and is tackled/knocked out of bounds at Team A's 36 yard line. The player that caught the pass is credited with 16 receiving yards and the quarterback is credited with 16 passing yards. Example 2: Team A has possession of the ball at Team A's 20 yard line. A player catches a pass and is tackled/knocked out of bounds at Team A's 17 yard line. The player that caught the pass is credited with -3 receiving yards and the quarterback is credited with -3 passing yards.


Can a player dribble out of bounds on change of possession?

you can never dribble out of bounds. ever.


Is a player out of bounds if the ball and his upper body are out of bounds before his knee hits the ground in bounds?

Rules vary from state to state but in this case it is perfectly legal. So along as the players feet are in bounds. In highschool football its normally if one foot is in bounds and the other is not out of bounds and the player has control of the ball then its a catch


Can a professional football player run out of bounds and then come back in and make a tackle legally?

Well if the professional football player has the ball then no cuz if you go out of bounds then you go out of bounds so.


Out of bounds pass in football?

In American Football, if a player has one foot out of bounds when he catches the football, he is out of bounds. If he has is in bounds when he catches the football then he caught it and it is a completed catch. If the player goes out of bounds and comes back in bounds and catches the football it is still an incomplete pass. However, if he was knocked out of bounds or if the ball was tipped, it may be a completed pass. The rules keep changing at all levels of the game.