No you do not need a libero in volleyball. During the 2012 club volleyball season teams will be allowed to have up to two liberos.
In 1998 the libero was first used in international volleyball and was first allowed in the NCAA in 2002.
Yes, the libero can serve in volleyball. However, they can only serve for one position. Once the libero serves in a particular position in a game that is the only position where the libero is allowed to serve. However, the libero is not required to serve in that position for all subsequent rotations.
Yes there is a libero in men's volleyball.
the libero is the defensive specialist for the team. she wears a different color jersey and is only allowed to play in the back row
A team is allowed 12 substitutions a game not including the libero's.
La barron??? I think you mean libero or lebro. The libero is a defensive player that passes the ball. She/he can substitute for anyone in the back row without having to make an official substitution. The only set back of the libero is they aren't allowed to serve.
The Libero in Volleyball is like a GoalKeeper in Soccer, The Libero is the most skilled defender in Volleyball. And in the rules of volleyball the Libero must wear a contrasting outfit to the team
The libero position is signified by an opposite color jersey than the rest of the team. The libero must be quick, able to read the ball, dig well, pass well, and set when the setter is out. In highschool levels the libero is able to serve, but in Pro they are not allowed. The libero must ready at any time to sub in for a player who is struggling.