No it's not. If the ball, after a punt, crosses the line of scrimmage and hits ANY of the receiving team's players it's a live ball. So it's not considered a blocked punt.
A successful tackle of the quarterback before the QB passes the line of scrimmage. If he is tackled after he crosses the line of scrimmage is considered a normal tackle.
Yes, as long as he is behind the line of scrimmage when he passes it, it doesn't matter if he has crossed it before. No, once a quaterback crosses the line of scrimmage he is considered a runner and can only pitch the ball backwards
The ball is always live. The kicking team, however, can only recover it after the opposing team touches it. If the Field Goal is blocked it can be recovered by the kicking team if the ball never crosses the line of scrimmage.
If a field goal is attempted on any down other than fourth, the rules state that once the ball crosses the line of scrimmage the kicking team no longer has possession. This means that if a field goal is attempted on second down and the kick is blocked and the kicking team recovers behind the line of scrimmage, they retain possession. If the ball crosses the line of scrimmage, regardless of whether the kicking team recovers or not, possession goes to the defensive team.
offsides. penialzed 5 yards
Only if the kicked ball doesn't go beyond the line of scrimmage or a defensive player touches the ball after it crosses the line of scrimmage.
I assume you mean "field goal." Yes, this is possible, if the ball is blocked and never crosses the line of scrimmage, and the kicking team recovers. The kicking team could also recover the ball past the line of scrimmage if the kicking team touched the ball first.
No, once the ball crosses the line of scrimmage, no passing plays can be made.
"Legal" receivers are elligable to catch a pass. Players who start a play on the end of the line or in the backfield are elligable. Linemen can't cross the line of scrimmage before a foreward pass crosses the line or they are considered to be downfield illegally unless the pass is caught behind the line of scrimmage.
The ball must be released prior to the foot of the passer breaking the line of scrimmage.As long as some portion of the passer's body is behind the line of scrimmage when the ball is thrown, it is a legal forward pass.
Yes, in the Scrimmage kick section, any kick blocked and/or recovered by the kicking team may be advanced. In the definition section (3-27-2 SN2) it states that "The statement, a player may advance, means that he may be a legal rusher [...] an offensive player may forward pass [assuming it is the first pass and the ball hasn't crossed the line of scrimmage]" So in short, yes, you can have a blocked field goal, where the ball never crosses the line of scrimmage and the ball is recovered by the offense and passed for a touchdown. Of course, this also assumes the ball didn't touch an ineligible receiver on the block (like an o-lineman), and only eligible receivers are downfield (usually just the players at the end of the formation). This is the same as a punt, too, btw. FG's and Punts are lumped together as 'scrimmage kicks' in the rule book.