the rule states that if the ball rolls foul and then rolls back into fair territory before it reaches third or first base, it is indeed a fair ball
Yes, it would be fair as long as it is fielded before first or third base or comes in contact with the base.
well if its rolls into fair territory before it passes either the third or first base then it would be fair
No. A ball that first lands in fair territory beyound 1st or 3rd base is considered a fair ball no matter where is rolls after that. However, if this happened in the infield (ie. before 1st or 3rd base) this would be considered a foul ball if the ball stops in foul territory or is first touched in foul territory.
If the ball lands foul past first or third base the ball is foul regardless of where it rolls. If the ball lands foul before first/third base and rolls fair before first/third base, the ball is fair. If the ball lands foul before first/third base and rolls foul past first/third base, the ball is foul. If the ball is touched while it is in foul territory before reaching first or third base it is considered foul and vise versa if it is touched in fair territory. Otherwise whether it is fair or foul is determined by where the ball stops. ** if the ball hits any part of 1st or 3rd base it is a fair ball
its fair
a 2007 rolls Royce phantom reaches a top speed of 149 mph
If the ball remains in fair territory and the batter reaches base safely, it's called an infield hit. If the ball stays in the infield, but rolls into foul territory, it's called a foul ball. Anything else is an out.
If the batter hits the ball and it hits any part of a field player or their glove before it falls or rolls into foul territory it is indeed a fair ball.
does not accelerate
24N
Is the baseball is hit inside the batter's box or is hit in fould ground before first and third base then the ball is foul even if the ball comes back into fair ground. Thing to remember is once the ball hits any fould territory then it will be foul no matter what happens after the play.
If the ball first lands in foul territory, then it is a foul ball. If the ball lands in fiar territory and rolls into the foul territory after first base, it's a fair ball. - So, if the ball is in the air in fair territory and drifts to foul after first base still in the air, makes first contact with the ground in foul territory, it's a foul ball.