In which country twenty20 cricket start?

Updated: 8/21/2019
User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago

Best Answer

England in the year 2003

User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: In which country twenty20 cricket start?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Which country introduced the Twenty20 version of cricket?


Which country won the Caribbean cricket twenty20 tournamenta?

Scotland won it . why?

What is the meaning of the abbreviation 'T20' in terms of cricket?

Twenty20 is a form of cricket, originally introduced in England for professional inter-country competition by the England Cricket Board (ECB), in 2003. A Twenty20 game involves two teams, each has a single innings, batting for a maximum of 20 overs. Twenty20 cricket is also known as T20 cricket.

Winner 2007 twenty20 cricket?


Who currently has the record for the most centuries in Twenty20 cricket?


Who won twenty20 cricket world cup in 2009?


Who has scored most runs in Twenty20 cricket?

As of May 2012, the batsman who has scored the most runs in Twenty20 cricket is David Hussey, who has scored 4480 runs in 173 innings (from 180 matches), including a top score of 100 not out. His current Twenty20 average lies at 31.77.

Which year was the inaugural Twenty20 Cricket World Cup played?


What is the best Twenty20 cricket team?

Twenty20 cricket has only been around since about 2003. The sample size really isn't that large and it would depend if one is referring to the best ever, or the best currently.

Which channel will be covering Twenty20 Cricket world cup 2009?

you can check the latest technologies of P2P tv on for cricket online

What are the ratings and certificates for Twenty20 Cricket World Cup 2010 England - World Champions - 2010 V?

Twenty20 Cricket World Cup 2010 England - World Champions - 2010 V is rated/received certificates of: UK:E

What is T20 when referring to cricket?

Twenty20 CricketT20 refers to Twenty20 cricket, a form of cricket introduced to England in 2003. Each of the two teams plays a single innings, which consists of 20 overs (an over being a group of six legal deliveries). The first Twenty20 cricket match took place on June 13, 2003, and the first season saw the Twenty20 Cup, the England and Wales-organized competition, won by Surrey Lions. While a Test match can take up to five consecutive days to play, and a One-Day match can take up to nine hours, a Twenty20 cricket match is generally completed within three hours - which is an advantage for the live crowds.