It depends on what type of Chess you're playing, if you're playing blitz then you can, but if you're playing standard timing, then you can't unless you're playing special chess like giveaway.
A check in chess is when your opponent's king is in danger.
When you get check mated
The goal of chess is to capture your opponent's King .The goal of a chess game is to put the opponent king in Check Mate.
Sofonisba Anguissola painted The Chess Game in 1555. Wikipedia has an imge. If that is not it check this link with many chess paintings, http://www.jmrw.com/Chess/Tableau_echecs/index.htm
A tied game of chess is called a Stalemate, this happens when all a player's moves would put his King into check, but the King is not actually in check at that moment.
Absolutely! As long as it is your turn, you may resign at any point during a chess game.
No , there's not a rule in the game of chess that requires a player to forfeit a chess piece if they do not place the king in check at every opportunity to do so .
In a standard game of chess the king cannot legally move into check, so he must make another move. In blitz chess (using a chess clock with time limit 5 minutes or less for the entire game) you may capture the king if he moves into check and win the game.
The game of chess uses those terms. Chess does checkmate means your in check and you cant get out and stalemate means you have no where you can move
A legal check mate in chess is anytime the king piece is in a position that cannot avoid capture by the opponent's pieces. A legal checkmate signifies the end of the chess game.
No. There are many ways to win a chess game; checkmate, resignation, disqualification, and if the game is timed, you can win by your opponent's clock reaching zero.
If one player's king cannot move in chess and is in check, that player has been checkmated and has lost the game. If that player is not in check, that player has been stalemated and the game is a draw.