As long as the player isn't touching the ball when he lands in the crease, it is normal play.
It is a free throw for the opposition if the player is touching the ball when he lands in the crease
a handball player
Yes, though somewhat recently, in the NHL and AHL, goalies have been restricted as to where they can play the puck behind the net and rules forbid goaltenders from participating in play past the center line.
A goalie can easily be called for tripping, but they can get away easier with it than a player. If the player is tripped inside teh crease it can be deemed legal, or if it was a pokecheck and the player tripped or something like that it can be deemed okay, but if the goalie runs up sticks out his leg it could be called tripping. It can also be considered okay if the two players collide.
If you are the offensive player, and any part of your body is in the crease when the puck isn't, then the ref blows the whistle and the faceoff is outside attacking zone in the neutral zone.The player in the crease does not get a minor penalty.
A:The game of handball had not been invented at the time of John the Baptist. We can therefore be certain that John never played handball.