answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

In many common lounges and bars, the 'house" rules say this wins the game.

* Correction - Under APA rules, the largest governing body in the US, sinking the 8 ball on the break is a win. See the below link for the 8 Ball rules that govern the majority of pool players in North America.

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2012-09-23 00:49:37
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: In pool can you win by sinking the 8 ball on a break?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

When playing billards when sinking the 8 ball and the cue ball is this a win or loss?

A loss


How do you earn money in 8 ball pool multiplayer?

I think you have to win tournaments.


What happens if you sink the eight ball on a break?

other player wins Rules vary from place to place and person to person. Some play with rules that if you sink the 8 on the break you win, like the APA pool league.


Free spins for win spin win?

I want to know how to get non stop spins for 8 ball pool


In the game of pool if you get the eight ball in with the cue ball do you win?

If you intentionally pocket the eight ball and it is your last object ball it is a win. If you hit the eight ball into a hole while you still have other balls to pocket, then you auto lose.


How do you get points on 8 ball pool multiplayer on miniclip?

win games with other players


If someone in a game of pool hits someone elses ball and then the person who hit it got their black ball in after getting in their 7 balls who wins?

If someone in a game of straight pool hits another person's ball and then hits the eight ball into the pocket, they do not win the game. In order to win in pool, you must be the first to get all of your balls into the pockets, and you must also get the eight ball into a pocket without touching another person's ball.


What Miniclip games give you Miniclip credits?

WIN Tournaments in 8 Ball Pool Multiplayer.


How does a player win a game of 8 ball pool?

To win the player has to sink all the balls then sink the 8 ball. If they sink the 8 ball before all the others they are disqualified. It is a lot harder than it sounds.


When shooting eight ball for the win can it kiss off another ball?

If it is called to go in that way or if you are playing APA pool it would be acceptable.


Do you still win in pool if the white and black ball goes in at the end?

No, if you scratch (knock in the cue ball) at the same time as the 8-ball, that's an automatic loss.


What if the 8 ball in pool is hit in on a break?

In many common lounges or bars, if the 8 ball is potted on the break then you win the game. In actual proper rules, the break is considered a fluke shot, and , as such, one cannot win or lose the game on the break. Under proper rules, two choices are given to the player; spot the 8 and shoot from where the balls lie, or re-rack and re-break. Keep in mind that if the original player fouled, the incoming player can elect to re-spot the 8, and continue as usual(cueball in hand behind headstring), or re-rack and break himself. Also of note:On the break, an 8 ball launched off the table is not a loss of game.

People also asked