Yes, if it is an available move to you, you can move your bishop two spaces and take your opponent's queen.
It can move any number of spaces horizontally, vertically, and diagonally
This is not a legal chess move in keeping with the rules of chess . You may be thinking of Castling ~ see related link below .
The queen can move as many spaces she wants in any direction. Forwards, backwards, and diagonal
Bishop is one of the important peice because other than queen it can only move diagnally
No. -- -Check out my blog at chesspuzzler.blogspot.com! Be a member!
It depends on what you're asking, but yes, in general, the queen can move to any block on a chess board, but she is limited in what she can do. The queen can move as many spaces as are open, in any direction, but only one direction at a time.
Until a pawn is promoted to a queen, rook, bishop or knight, it cannot move backwards.
Other than the King , the Queen is the most powerful chess piece upon the board at nine points and in terms of movement .
He moves two spaces if castling on his own side, and three if castling on the queen's side.
The queen has the combined moves of the rook and the bishop, i.e., the queen may move in any straight line, horizontal, vertical, or diagonal.The queen cannot move like a knight.
In chess, the king can move one space in any direction*. The queen can move in any direction for any number of spaces*. The bishop must stay on his starting color and can move any number of spaces in a diagonal line*. The knight moves in an L-shape. The castles(rooks) can only move in a straight line*. The pawns move forward and can attack only if a piece is one space diagonally in front of them.
The queen in chess is the most powerful piece on the board. It can move any number of spaces it wants in any of the 8 directions. It can capture all other pieces.