answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes it can

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-09-02 16:14:54
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Can you castle through check

What is the notation of kingside castling

What is step 1

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
No Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: In chess a knight can jump over opponents pieces but can it jump over more than one at a time?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can the knight in chess jump over the other players pieces?

Yes , this L-shaped jump is a power that belongs to the Knight chess-piece .


In the game of Chess can the Knight jump opposition pieces when making a move?

Yes the knight can jump any piece


Can a knight in chess jump 2 pieces?

Yes , the Knight can do so ~ see related link below .


Which chess piece can jump?

Only the Knight can jump in chess.


Can you jump your opponents pieces with your knight?

Yes, you can. The knight is the only piece that can "jump" over other pieces, whether they are your own or your opponent's. It can check an opposing king that is hidden behind other pieces because the knight cannot be "blocked" when it attacks.


Can a knight jump over the other players pieces in chess?

Yes.


Can you jump a queen with a knight in chess?

Yes , the knight may jump over the queen just as it can any other chess piece - the knight may jump any chess piece .


Can the knight jump its player In chess?

The knight is the only player that can jump


What pieces in chess has the power of jumping over pieces in the intervening squares to an unoccupied square within its range of movement?

Only the knight has this power/ability to jump over other chess pieces .


Can a knight jump over the king in chess?

No


Can the queen jump 2 pieces at once in chess?

The Queen may not move as you described because it is an illegal move - only the knight has the power to jump other chess pieces . ~ See related link below for more information as to how the Queen moves .A:In regular chess, the Queen cannot jump any pieces at all. (The only piece which can jump an intervening pawn or piece is the Knight.)*However, there are versions of chess with alternate rules, known collectively as fairy chess, in which the Queen might be granted Knight-like features, including the ability to jump over a piece rather than capturing it.*And the King, while castling, can in a sense be said to have jumped over the Rook.


Do you have to jump in chess?

In chess, the only piece that can jump is the knight. This peice can move to another piece 2, then 1 spaces away, regardless of what pieces are in the way, and in this way, the piece 'jumps'. You certainly don't 'have' to jump, but there's no reason not to.

People also asked