When basketball was first created players were not allowed to dribble the ball.
There is nothing wrong with dribbling the ball over your head, even though you should dribble from the floor to your waist for proper dribbling. As long as you don't necessarily carry the ball, or put your hand under it to move the ball, it is not considered a carry.
It is when you put to hands on the ball then dribble again.
It's when you bounce the ball.
When you dribble the ball, stop and hold it, then continue dribbling. Or when u dribble the ball with two hands :)
so you can dribble the basketball
It means to dribble the ball and pick it up again and dribble it.
you do not have to pass the ball, but you do if you stop your dribble
You dribble the ball, pass it or shoot. :)
its called double dribble
Traveling: you cannot take over 2 steps with the basketball in your hands with out dribbling Double Dribble: After you get the ball and dribble, if you pick the ball up again you cant dribble
It depends, like how inflated the ball, how high you dribble, etc.
Of course not! The only thing that will affect the dribble or shot projection of the ball is based on how well you are able to handle the ball.
when we throw ball,dribble ball all this is friction
If you dribble a basketball higher than your shoulders that is called a carry and you turn over the ball.
two ball dribble.
To dribble in basketball terms is to bounce the ball up and down with your hand. You can bounce the ball with either hand with your finger tips or the palm of your hand.
When a basketball player runs with the ball with out dribbling, they are traveling which is against the rules.
double dribble is a basketball term it means to dribble ( bouncing the ball while running) thethe ball then stop bouncing the ball and start dribbling again. It can also mean to bounce the ball with 2 hands but that hardly ever happens
No its considered a fumble in basketball
If you double dribble in basketball , the other team gets the ball on the side and has to throw it in .