Best Answer

Yes, as long as they are in the goalie box

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Convert this number to scientific notation

In the metric system what is the prefix for 1000

How do housefly sense things

The tangent of an angle equals the ratio of the

See all cards
21 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: In Gatorball can the goalie play any ball with his hands inside the goalie area?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Can a goalie use his hands while inside the penalty area?

Only within their own penalty area.

Can the goalie touch the ball with their hand?

Yes. The goal keeper can touch the ball with their hands when inside their own penalty area.

The is the only person that can use their hands in their area to stop the ball?

goalie is the person that can use hands

Can a goalie play the ball with their hands if the ball is inside the penalty box but their feet are outside the penalty box?

Yes, the goalie is allowed to handle the ball as long as the ball remains in the marked area. I.E. If the goalie slides to get a ball, and slides out of the penalty box, but the ball remains inside, it is still as if he/she had just picked it up standing inside the box. Hope it helps!

What happens if a soccer ball touches a player's hands?

If it's not the goalkeeper and outside the area, and the referee thinks it's deliberate, then it's a free kick to the opposition. If it's not the goalie and inside the area, and deliberate, then it's a penalty. If the goalie handles outside the area, then it's a free kick - this is most likely to result in a sending off as well.

What happens if you touch the ball but you are goalie?

A goal keeper is allowed to touch the ball with their hands when the ball is inside their own penalty area. If a goal keeper does so outside of the area, then a direct free kick is awarded to the opposing team.

Can the goalie have the ball in his hands in the semi circle at the top of the 18 yard box?

The semi circle describe is called the penalty arc and it is not considered part of the penalty area. A goal keeper may not touch the ball with their hands inside the penalty arc.

Can the goalie use hands only in the penalty area in soccer?

No, they may also kick it, though they often use hands as it grants them better control

In soccer is the goalie the only one allowed to touch the ball with his or her hands?

Yes, but only in his own penalty area.

What is the goalie crease in hockey for?

It dictates the area in which the goalie should have complete freedom of movement and is the goalie's area.

Can you run out of the goalie area as goalie?


Where can the goalie legally touch the ball with their hands?

If the ball is in his own penalty area and it was not kicked or thrown directly to him by a team-mate.