answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

When you hit the ball twice in one stroke, you must add a penalty stoke. Which makes that original stroke become two.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-03-02 12:10:26
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Birdie

Eagle

Bogey

Double Bogey

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
4.08
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
24 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If your ball strikes your club face in mid air after your original stroke do you incur a penalty?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

A sentence with the word Incur?

Drivers who are convicted of speeding incur a penalty.


In golf if you take your stnce against a tree bush and knock some leafs of do you incur a penalty?

The key thing is, if you are playing a stroke and hit the tree then continue your swing and hit the ball then there is no penalty. If you are taking a practice swing and knock a leaf off then one shot penalty.


What activities would incur a federal tax penalty?

Failing to file taxes or knowingly cheating on your taxes are the two biggest offenses that will incur a tax penalty. If an error is egregious, you can be penalized even if the error was unintentional.


What does the term wet feet in golfing mean?

I have no idea how the term originated (but would be interested to hear theories), but if you have "wet feet", it means you have teed up in front of the tee markers. If you actually play your tee shot from there, you will incur a 2 stroke penalty in stroke play and you must replay your shot. In match play, there is no penalty, but your opponent may ask you to replay the shot.


What is the penalty for businesses that don't mail w-2s on time?

If you send them out late, you'll incur a $50 penalty for each W-2


When a player has addressed the ball outside a hazard and has grounded hisclub then has a practice swing first is this deemed as a penalty stroke?

You have made the distinction between, in the hazard and outside of the hazard, because of course, you can not ground your club in a hazard. If you address the ball but step away and take a practice swing there is no problem. You only incur a penalty if you knock the ball with the club and it moves. Also, a stroke is only deemed to have taken place if you make a genuine attempt to hit the ball.


Do the rules of golf allow the use of a towel to keep grips dry while hitting a shot?

No, you can not do this. You would incur a two shot penalty.


What is the penalty for joyriding in Michigan?

Joyriding or unauthorized use of an automobile is a serious crime. It is a felony in Michigan and can incur a jail term up to five years.


Do you incur a penalty if an animal moves your ball during a golf game?

No, there is no penalty. What you do is replace the ball as close as possible to where it was before it was moved. If the animal runs away with the ball and you cannot get it you simply use another ball, but you must declare this to your playing partners.


Are you penalised for hitting but not damaging a branch on you practice swing?

You need to be careful in this situation, if you hit the branch but do not break it or dislodge something it is fine. If you do break the branch or dislodge it you will incur a penalty.


Is this sentence correct you will incur additional cost?

you will incur additional cost


Can you sell your property during forclosure?

No. You would only incur more costs.No. You would only incur more costs.No. You would only incur more costs.No. You would only incur more costs.

People also asked