answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

no

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-05-07 03:51:18
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If you have bases loaded and 2 outs and the batter hits the ball to the outfield and the man on 3 scores but the outfielder forces a runner out does the run count?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Bases are loaded 2 outsand batter hits fly ball to outfield outfielder catches ball in his hat is the batter out?

Yes


Is a batter given a hit if with bases loaded less than 2 outs batter hits ball in the air landing safely into the outfield but the runner on first is forced out at 2nd by the right fielder?

No


Bases loaded 1 out Batter hits fly ball which is caught-2nd out Runner from 3rd scores Runner from 2nd fails to tag. Outfielder throws to 2nd before runner tags up Does the run count?

yes


Does a dropped Ball by the Outfielder with the Bases Loaded count as an RBI?

No, because a dropped ball would constitute an error, and the batter is not credited with an RBI on an error. However, the official scorer has the option of ruling that the runner on third WOULD have scored on a sacrifice fly, even if the error had not occurred. In that case, an RBI would be awarded. Note, however, that this would require fewer than two outs. If there are two outs and an outfielder commits an error, then the batter is not given an RBI -- the runs are not due to the skill of the batter but due to the mistake of the fielder.


Bases loaded two outs the batter hits the ball into the outfield all three runners touch homeplate but the batter runner is tagged out trying to get to 3rd base do the runs count?

All runners who touched home plate before the batter/runner was tagged out are considered to have scored runs.


Does a walk count as a RBI?

Yes, if a batter is walked with the bases loaded the batter is credited with an RBI.


Does a batter get an RBI if the pitcher balks with bases loaded?

yes


Do you get an RBI on a bases loaded walk?

Yes, the batter that walks in a run due to the bases being loaded will receive credit for a RBI.


When a batter hits the ball out of the park with bases loaded?

That is called a "Grand Slam".


What is it called when a batter hits a home run with the bases loaded?

Grand slam


In softball what is it called when the bases are loaded and the batter hits a home run?

Grand Slam


Can a batter advance on strike 3 when bases are loaded?

Yes, if the catcher drops the ball


If the bases are loaded and the batter kicks the ball what happens?

He can be called out for purposely getting hit.


What is it called when a batter hits a home run with basses loaded?

it is called a grand slam


If there are 3 players bases loaded and the batter hits a home run how many runs are scored?

4, one for each base and the batter themselves.


Does a batter get an RBI with a batter on third with a wild pitch or passed ball?

Only if the bases are loaded and the wild pitch or passed ball is ball four.


Does a batter get an RBI on a walk in baseball?

I dont think it is a RBI Yes, the batter does get an RBI on a walk with the bases loaded. http://www.baseball1.com/faqs/scoring_and_awards.html


Why do bupers have spring-loaded shock absorbers?

To take the impact from a car accident, less forces on your body.


Does a batter get an rbi if he is hit with the bases loaded?

Yes, a batter gets a RBI through a Hit-by-pitch, walk, or hit if a runner scores on the play due to their plate appearance


If a balk occurs with bases loaded does the hitter advance to first base?

No. If a balk occurs with the bases loaded all three runners advance one base, however, the batter does not advance to first base.


If the bases are loaded and the pitcher walks the batter does the run that scores count as an RBI?

yes Yes, the player is credited with a RBI.


What do you call a four rbi single?

A Grand Slam A bunch of error....... If the batter was able to score with bases loaded on a single.


Can the batter be called out on a bases loaded walk if he does not advance to first?

yes- if goes out of the baseline before he touches first base, he is out.


The bases loaded and there were two outs The batter drew a walk but did not advance to first but went immediately into the dugout The runner on third advanced on his own to home?

the batter is out and the run doesn't count


How can you score from third in softball?

There are quite a few ways to score from 3rd base in softball: * You can steal * RBI * If the bases are loaded you can get walked in * If the bases are loaded the batter can get hit by pitch * If you are in 12u or about you can perform a delay steal