A courtesy runner is typically used for the pitcher or catcher, especially in games on a time limit.
I suppose you could, but it would be about the stupidest move a manager or coach could do.
As long as the coach does not assist the runner, there is no penalty.
you can just ask your parents to ask your coach.
Yes, it is coach's interference if, in the judgment of the umpire, the base coach at 3rd base, or at 1st base, by touching or holding the runner, physically assists him in returning to or leaving first or third base.
A football coach might use a fast runner because if he wants to get a touchdown on the last four second or so the fast runner might make it on time and then they might win.
The coach can pull any player at anytime except for the pitcher when he has faced no batter ...
Yes. She was a runner a teacher and a track coach.
No if a coach Physically assists a player that player is out and the play goes on.
The 1st base coach can never be out of the coach's box. The 3rd base coach can only be out of his box when the ball is hit and there is a runner on or advancing to 3rd base.
Yes why not!
runner star in the late 80's who's coach did the first design for the nike sneaker