answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Answer

No, that would be a foul. When a goalie has two hands on it he is deemed "in control" of it.

As a kid in all technicallity if the ball is stopped on the ground and the goalie has one finger on it, its techniacally possesion. When you get to college and the goalie needs to actually have possesion, two hands and control of the ball.
User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If the ball is on the ground and the goalie has his two hands on top of the ball kind of trapping it can it be kicked away?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

As long as the goalie is in the penalty are can they touch the ball?

Not always. A goal keeper may not touch a ball with their hands if it was directly kicked or thrown-in to them by a team-mate.


What where the rules of soccer?

No using your hand(unless your the goalie) No pushing with your hands, but you can shoulder people. you have to stay in bounds(the white lines) and if your team kicks it out then the other team gets the throw-in You can't pass the ball back to your goalie and have her/him pick it up, but the goalie can kick it you can only slidetackle if your A: going for the ball and B:your toes are pointed. You can't be offsides You cant be offsides in a through-in Hands behind your head and feet STAY on the ground during a throw-in The goalie CAN come out of the box but they cant pick up the ball If the ball is kicked inside the goal box and goes out of bounds its a goal kick, if the ball is kicked out of bounds but OUTSIDE of the goal box it is a corner kick. During a penalty kick/free kick you must stay 10-15 yards away from the ball during a kick off the ball must be kicked in front of the line (this isnt all of the rules)


I need help playing goalie my hands burn?

I recommend goalie gloves.


In Gatorball can the goalie play any ball with his hands inside the goalie area?

Yes, as long as they are in the goalie box


The goalie may stop the puck with their hands in hokey?

No in hockey goalkeepers can not use their hands.


If the goalie touches the ball can the team on offense kick it?

Not if the goalie has a hold of the ball with both hands. Otherwise yes.


The is the only person that can use their hands in their area to stop the ball?

goalie is the person that can use hands


Can a goalie use both hands in water polo?

Yes.


Who can use his or her hands and stay near the net in soccer?

goalie


Can a goalie use their hands after playing a ball with their feet?

Yes, a goalie can use his hands after playing the ball with their feet, provided that the ball was not passed to him by a team mate of his who passed the ball to him using their feet.


Can goalie go out the square in soccer?

Yes, the goalie can go outside the penalty box. However once he does, he is not allowed to use his hands.


Can the goalie go out of the box?

Yes, as long as he/she does not touch the ball with their hands.