Yes, it counts as an at bat.
at bat (atbat)
yes any time up at bat counts
Yes you are. You can even if you have two strikes on you
NO... the answer is in your question... if its an ERROR how can it be a hit ... If the batter hits into a fielder choice then there to its not a hit ...
That would be considered a fielder's choice. Answers.com defines a fielder's choice as: "A play made on a ground ball in which the fielder chooses to put out an advancing base runner, thus allowing the batter to reach first base safely." Even though, in your question, the runner was not put out at home the play would be scored a fielder's choice and the batter would be credited with an RBI.
For the play you describe, it would be a hit. A fielder's choice is when a fielder chooses to throw to another base instead of 1st base to retire the batter. I doubt the center fielder had a chance to throw out the batter at 1st base.
No. On-base percentage is calculated by adding hits, walks and hit-by-pitches and dividing that number by the sum of all at-bats, walks, hit-by-pitches and sacrifice flies. (Source: www.homerunweb.com/onbase.html)A fielder's choice does not improve a player's batting average, and neither does an error.djagameking:Actually an error counts towards your on base percentage, just not your average. Does a fielder's choice count towards your obp.
Right Fielder Left Fielder Center fielder
Right Fielder, Center Fielder, and Left Fielder.
A fielder's choice is always an at bat. The book would be marked as an FC with RBI.
3; a left fielder, right fielder, and center fielder
Fielder Jones's birth name is Fielder Allison Jones.
Artie Fielder's birth name is Artie Ann Fielder.
Cecil Fielder's birth name is Cecil Grant Fielder.
Prince Fielder's birth name is Prince Semiengrant Fielder.
No, the batter is not out. The runner could be out though. For example in Little League if the runner touches the ball before it goes by a fielder, the runner is out. (The pitcher does not count as a fielder for the purpose of the rule) The runner is not out if he/she is touching a base.
No. It is considered interferrence by the fielder and the batter is awarded a hit.
Yes, it counts as an 0 for 1. The reasoning behind it, is this: A fielder's choice usually happens when there is a runner on first, and you hit a grounder. The fielder could easily throw you out at first, but he CHOOSES to get the runner out at 2nd instead. You effectively have made an out, and not reached base safely via a hit, but the only reason you're on base and not the other guy is because to the fielder, it was more advantageous to get the lead baserunner out.
Yes, he is a mid-fielder.
Alvin Fielder was born in 1935.
Albert Fielder was born in 1889.
Albert Fielder died in 1947.