there will only b a penalty run for the batsman . so he gets 2 runs
If the neither the batsman or the bat are touching the ground in the crease when the ball hits the wickets, the batsman is out. This is why it is important to 'grind your bat' as you run in.
You may be thinking of being caught. If a fielder catches the ball after it has been hit by the batsman from a valid ball, within the field of play and before it hits the ground then the batsman is out - caught.
Usually the batter is not out, but if the fielder drops the ball in the act of throwing it to an infielder the batter is out. So your question's answer is no he is not out.
A wide and 4 byes/leg byes A no ball and 4 byes/leg byes Simply running between the wicket 5 times (would likely have to involve some overthrows) Hitting a fielder's helmet which is on the ground
In this particular situation, the batsman is not out.This is because the wicket was not put down properly. According to Law 28 of the Laws of Cricket, only the ball itself or a hand or arm that is in possession of the ball can properly put down the wicket.Having said this, there is still the potential for the batsman to be run out in this scenario. If the fielder, having realized his mistake, either reassembles the wicket and then properly puts down the bails or uses the ball or the hand or arm with the ball to uproot one of the remaining stumps, either one before the batsman can make his ground by returning behind the popping crease, a run out can still be called.
In cricket, the batsman can score any number of runs, depending on how well they hit the ball. However, many times they manage to run across the pitch and touch the ground at the end before the fielder knocks off the bail, is the amount of runs they score.
1.By striking the ball and running between the Wickets until a fielder returns the ball. 2. Strike the ball along the ground past the Boundaries - 4 runs. 3.Strike the ball over the boundaries [in the air] - 6 runs Illegal deliveries: wides and no-balls result in runs which are not credited to the batsman. Runs taken when the batsman has not struck the ball or have struck the ball with his body(instead of the bat) are called byes and legbyes and are not credited to the batsman.
In the sport of cricket the word wicket has several distinct meanings:1. a set of stumps and bails; 2. the pitch; or 3. the dismissal of a batsman.
there are so many Ways: when the batsman fail to play the ball and it hit to stump that called bowled. The ball hit the bat and the ball caught by the fielder without touching the ground it's catch out. the ball hit batsman pad and the ball vartuly going in the stump so it called LBW leg before the wicket. the player doesn't make to the crease and the fielder throw the ball and it hit the stump and the batsman is not in the crease so its call runout. There is somany ways but mostly player gets out like this.there are 3 more ways but mostly player are getting out like this. other ways are obstrecting the field(once inzmam get out), handale the ball, and time out. Batsman can get out by following types:- 1) Catch out 2) Bowled 3) Stumping 4) Runout 5) Hit wicket 6) LBW 7) Handling the ball 8) Distracting the field 9) Timeout 10) Not offering a shot (similar to LBW but in this case umpire can give the batsman out if he thinks that batsman is not offering a shot and hitting it with pad, ball may or may not be going to hit stump) Number 10 is actually LBW. The 10th way is Hitting the ball twice.
To hit a six, the batsman must hit the cricket ball over the boundry rope without the ball touching the ground.
Leg side is the side opposite to the strong side of the batsmans arms. If a batsman is right handed, the side of the ground to his left is leg side. Similarly if a batsman is left handed, the side of the ground to his right is the leg side.
In cricket a batsman can "declared out" in a number of ways~ # Caught - When a fielder catches the ball before it bounces and after the batsman has struck it with the bat or it has come into contact with the batsman's glove while it is in contact with the bat handle. The bowler and catcher are both credited with the dismissal. (Law 32) # Bowled - When a delivered ball hits the stumps at the batsman's end, and dislodges one or both of the bails. This happens regardless of whether the batsman has edged the ball onto the stumps or not. The bowler is credited with the dismissal. (Law 30) # Leg before wicket (lbw) - When a delivered ball strikes the batsman's leg, pad or body, and the umpire judges that the ball would otherwise have struck the stumps. The laws of cricket stipulate certain exceptions. For instance, a delivery pitching outside the line of leg stump should not result in an lbw dismissal, while a delivery hitting the batsman outside the line of the off stump should result in an lbw dismissal only if the batsman makes no attempt to play the ball with the bat. The bowler is credited with the dismissal. # Run out - When a fielder, bowler or wicket-keeper removes one or both of the bails with the ball by hitting the stumps whilst a batsman is still running between the two ends. The ball can either hit the stumps directly or the fielder's hand with the ball inside it can be used to dislodge the bails. Such a dismissal is not officially credited to any player, although the identities of the fielder or fielders involved are often noted in brackets on the scorecard. # Stumped - When the batsman leaves his crease in playing a delivery, voluntarily or involuntarily, but the ball goes to the wicket-keeper who uses it to remove one or both of the bails through hitting the bail(s) or the wicket before the batsman has remade his ground. The bowler and wicket-keeper are both credited. This generally requires the keeper to be standing within arm's length of the wicket, which is done mainly to spin bowling. (Law 39) # Hit wicket - When the batsman knocks the stumps with either the body or the bat, causing one or both of the bails to be dislodged, either in playing a shot or in taking off for the first run. The bowler is credited with the dismissal. (Law 35) # Handled the ball - When the batsman deliberately handles the ball without the permission of the fielding team. No player is credited with the dismissal. (Law 33) # Hit the ball twice - When the batsman deliberately strikes the ball a second time, except for the sole purpose of guarding his wicket. No player is credited with the dismissal. (Law 34) # Obstructing the field - When a batsman deliberately hinders a fielder attempting to field the ball. No player is credited with the dismissal. (Law 37) # Timed out - When a new batsman takes more than three minutes to take his position in the field to replace a dismissed batsman. (If the delay is protracted, the umpires may decide that the batting side has forfeited the match). This rule prevents the batting team using up time to unfair advantage. No player is credited with the dismissal. (Law 31)