yes he can. when the ball touches the defender possesion switches over to the opposing team witch allows the player the ability to regain the ball and continue on dribbling. though the defender could steal that ball.
WORD TO THE WISE: most Basketball players will not turn their back on the ball, and throwing the ball at a defender facing you can result in a technical foul.
A player who is dribbling the ball is "alive". But if you stop dribbling, and hold it up with 2 hands "dead". then if you dribble again, that's Double Dribble.
a player putting both hands on the ball and dribble or a player stops dribbling and starts again
a double dribble is when you start dribbling than you stop to try to pass the ball to another player and you can not see anyone to pass it to than you just start dribbling again it is a double dribble or a foul and its a throw in for the other team
When a basketball player runs with the ball with out dribbling, they are traveling which is against the rules.
It's when a basketball player dribbles the ball, stops briefly, and then resumes dribbling.
No, you are thinking of double dribbling. Traveling is when a player takes 3 more step in a row without dribbling.
Since the dribble can only begin and stop one time it is in a player's possession, you should make his dribble count. Every single dribble should have a purpose.
yes the player can cause its still dribbling.
That depends on how fast the player is dribbling the ball. There is not an exact number on how many times a player dribbles the ball.
A crossover dribble move is performed when the player dribbling the ball switches the ball rapidly from one hand to the other, to make a change in direction.
If you haven't dribbled yet you can make as many as you want and dribble. If you have just stopped dribbling you cannot dribble again regardless of the number of pivots. You will need to pass the ball, shoot it, or bounce it off an opposing player to dribble again