I am a high school Basketball official. Good Question. There is a rule on what to do if that situation arises. Rule 2-10 is about "correctable errors." It states that the officials may correct an error if a rule is inadvertently set aside and results in: a. Awarding of an unmerited free throws b. Failure to award an unmerited freethrow(s) c. Allowing the wrong player to shoot the free throws d. Allowing a player to shoot the free throws(s) at the wrong basket e. Erroneously awarding or canceling a score. You are interested in "D." Officials may correct this error (provided it is recognized during the first dead ball after the clock has properly started). No matter how many he/she made or missed at the wrong basket, the free throws are nullified and he/she shall shoot at the proper basket. During this, points scored, the time consumed and all related activity prior to the recognition of the error shall not be nullified; meaning if a team scored then the error is realized, that basket counts.
Yes the other team gets the points if you score in the wrong basket.
Technical Foul, but it probably never happens.....
The rule for scoring in the wrong basket is that the other team gets the point
If the ball goes in, it counts as a score for the team whose basket it is and the other team gets the ball. In other words, if you make a goal for the other team, you get the ball back.
Always check your card thoroughly before signing it. If the marker has put down a wrong score, you ask him to change it and then you should both initial it. If you sign the score card and realise a wrong score, you are disqualified.
Your score is 66.67%
gets shot by a penis