answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No. In College Football, the receiver must have at least one foot on the ground before being forced out of bounds. In professional football, the receiver must have both feet on the ground before being forced out of bounds.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-02-02 19:00:11
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If a receiver catches the ball and is forced out of bounds before his feet touch the ground is it a completion?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Is it a catch when the receiver catches the ball gets 2 feet in has possession then hits ground out of bounds and drops ball NFL football?

Answer Yes.


Out of bounds pass in football?

In American Football, if a player has one foot out of bounds when he catches the football, he is out of bounds. If he has is in bounds when he catches the football then he caught it and it is a completed catch. If the player goes out of bounds and comes back in bounds and catches the football it is still an incomplete pass. However, if he was knocked out of bounds or if the ball was tipped, it may be a completed pass. The rules keep changing at all levels of the game.


Can a receiver who catches a pass in the middle of the field stop the clock by throwing the ball out of bounds?

No. He would be assessed a 'delay of game' foul and the appropriate penalty given.


If a player tosses a ball to an opponents that's already out of bounds whose possession will it be?

who ever was the last person to touch the ball before it hits the floor out of bounds or if the person out of bounds catches it the other team gets it


Can a receiver who was pushed out of bounds come back in bounds and make a catch?

Yes


In football if the ball goes out of bounds and a player is inbounds and catches the ball when it is out but he isn't is it a complete pass?

The ball is not "out of bounds" unless the ball or the player who possesses it touches the ground in an out of bounds area. So in the case where the ball is in flight over the sideline, and a player who is inbounds catches it and demonstrates control before stepping out, the pass is complete.


Can a receiver touch the ball after being out of bounds?

Yes


What are passing yards in football?

When a quarterback throws to an receiver or anyone on offense eligible on then the yards thrown from where the ball was placed and the offense player catches and extends the play until he Is tackled out of bounds or scores


In the NCAA if a receiver makes a catch and his first foot comes down out of bounds and his second foot in bounds is it a catch?

No. The first foot has to be in bounds.


Can a receiver catch a pass after being pushed out of bounds in football?

If they are inbounds when they catch the ball, it is okay. Catching it out of bounds doesn't count, even if you were pushed. And if you caught it inbounds, but were pushed out of bounds before your feet came down, it can be ruled as a legal catch.


Can a football receiver be forced out of bounds and come back in and catch the ball?

If the receiver is forced out of bounds by a defender and immediately returns to the field of play, then yes, he can legally catch the ball. If he runs out of bounds voluntarily, then he cannot be the first person to touch the ball.


If a receiver catches a ball and is pushed out of bounds is it a legal catch?

Before the 08-09 season, this would be considered a catch. The rules have changed this year and unless the player gets both feet inbounds, it is not a catch. Good rule change IMO as the offense has too many rules in their favor already.

People also asked