answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

yes they will because the players will not play through the foul....when the ref blows the whistle for the foul action stops

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-11-27 04:50:44
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides

๐Ÿ““
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If a player gets fouled when shooting and the ball up by the rim there is offensive goal tending will the player that got fouled get foul shots?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Is in every basketball foul under the basket a free throw?

only if the offensive player is in the act of shooting when fouled, or if the defensive team is over the foul limit when they foul the offensive player.


What is the difference between a shooting foul and a non shooting foul?

a shooting foul is when the player with the ball is fouled while in a shooting motion (jumpshot, dunk, layup, alleyoop, etc.) and a non shooting foul is when a player is fouled while not in a shooting motion (running, passing, off-ball, etc.)


Is a shooting foul a team foul?

a shooting foul is when a player is fouled in the process of shooting. Team fouls are fouls that accumulate from each player on the team.


When a player is fouled in the act of shooting and misses is it a shoot attempt?

No it is not a shot attempt.


A player has four fouls and is fouled in the act of shooting and then commits a technical foul can he shoot the foul shot?

No the player can not.


What is foul shot?

A foul shot is a shot that a player is granted if he/she is fouled while shooting the ball. It is shot from the freethrow line. If the player made his/her shot, then they get one, if he/she missed they get two, and if they are fouled while shooting a three-pointer, they get three freethrows, or foul shots


What does 1 and 1' mean?

When an offensive player who is not in the act of shooting is fouled, and the defensive team has exceeded the number of fouls allowed ( usually 7 ) The fouled player receives what is called a 1and1. That means that they shoot a free throw, if they miss, that ball is live and play continues. If they make the shot, they get a second free throw.


If a player is shooting a basket and a different player gets fouled does he get two shots?

No, no one will get any foul shots but the shot will count if the person shooting makes it and was in the act of shoot before the foul was initiated.


When keeping stats for a basketball player would it be considered a missed field goal if a player is fouled in the act of shooting and miss the shoot attempt?

No. But if they make the shot while being fouled, that does count as a made shot. IF YOU ARE BLACK YOU SHOULD NO THIS


Do teams get 1 and 1 on offensive fouls?

It is possible to get a 1 and 1 when it is an offensive foul but... 1 and 1 is when the person is not in the act of shooting and gets fouled. So a 1 and 1 can be gotten on offense and defense but a player can also shoot 2 without being in the act of shooting a basket. this happens when the team already has 7+ team fouls


In basketball what is given if a player is fouled in the key area whilst in the process of shooting?

if the player scores then he is awarded one free throw. If he misses then it is two free throws


What is a foul in basket ball?

Illegal contact. And the fouled player would have to shoot free throws if the foul happened during the act of shooting.


What happens in basket ball when a player is fouled in the key while shooting?

they get 2 shots from the freethrow line if they miss and 1 shot if they make it (:


What happens if a foul is committed on a non-shooting player?

Then there would just be a personal foul and the team that got fouled would keep possession.


When would a player be awarded free throws in a game?

If the player is fouled while in the act of shooting and does not make the basket, he will receive two free throws, each worth 1 point. If the player is fouled while in the act of shooting and makes the basket, he is given the basket (2 points or 3 if it is outside the 3 point line) as well as one free throw worth 1 point.


What type of foul is called when a player pushes a player in the back in the act of shooting the ball?

If it looks like the player who fouled did it on purpose then it would be called an intentional foul. otherwise just a foul


What is charge in basketball?

it is also called an offensive foul. when the offensive player commits foul to the defensive player while in the act of shooting or penetrating the paint.


Can a basketball player be fouled by two people simultaneously?

Yes, if they fouled the player at exactly the same time.


When do you replace a player who has fouled out when the opposing team is shooting two free throws?

right after the player has commited his last foul he gets subbed out and there team has 20 secs to bring in a sub for them


How does a referee in basketball determine how many free shots are awarded when a player is fouled when shooting?

A regular foul is two shots per trip. However, When a person fouls extra hard, and the ref calls a flagerant, the person fouled gets three shots, or, if not in the mode of shooting, gets two shots and the ball. When a person is fouled and makes the shot, they get one free throw. When a technicam foul is called, the player with the best free-throw percentage on the team gets one shot.


In the NBA if a player gets fouled on the 3 pointer line Does he get to shot 3 times at the free throw line?

The only way a player is awarded 3 free throw shots is if the player is fouled in the act of shooting a 3 pointer. Otherwise, the number of free throw awarded (maximum of 2) would be determined by number of team fouls.


In what sport is a three-point play possible?

A three point play is possible in Basketball. A three point play occurs when a player is fouled while he or she is shooting, and that shot goes in.


Can a player get credit for an assist when the scorer gets fouled?

Yes. If the pass would be considered an assist if the scorer was not fouled, it is also considered an assist if the scorer was fouled.


Is it a technical foul if a player gets intentionally fouled on a fast break?

That depends. If he was intentionally fouled but the player was going for the ball, than no. If the player was not going for the ball, than yes.


Can a player that has fouled out shoot technical foul shots for his team?

No - once a player has fouled out of the game he/she is disqualified and not permitted to perform any role on the court.