answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

If the batter got on base with the original pitcher and he scores of the new pitcher, the previous pitcher is charged with the earned run.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-05-05 17:45:54
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If a pitching change is made during an at-bat and the batter gets on base and later scores which pitcher is charged with the earned run?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Does a batter get a new count if there is a pitching change?

No, the new pitcher inherits the existing count.


Can a pitching change occur during an at bat?

As long as the pitcher has pitched to at least one batter previously, a change can be made during an at bat. If the batter is the first batter the pitcher has pitched to, (s)he may not be taken out unless having suffered an injury that the umpires deem is serious enough to warrant being taken out of the game.


With change of pitcher can batter be changed?

Yes. The batter can be changed. The balls and strikes are on the pitcher. If there is a new pitcher, the count goes to zero balls and zero strikes.


When you change pitchers during an at bat which pitcher is responsible for that batter?

The 2nd one.


When can you change pitchers?

The starting pitcher and any substitute must pitcher to a minimum of one batter, or have an Out made, before he can be replaced. Other than that, the Manager can change the pitcher whenever he wants to.


In little league you have a batter in full count and change pitcher the new pitcher threw one strike and the batter is out who is responsible for that defensive out?

In any league, the last pitcher to pitch the ball is responsible for that batter. If he strikes him out, the credit goes to him, regardless of how many pitches he throws.


In ASA girls fast pitch how many trips are allowed to the mound?

The coach or bench personnel for each team is allowed three trips or conferences with no penalty. They are not charged with a conference if the pitcher is changed. So after three trips without a pitching change, a change must be made.


What is pitching in softball?

Much like baseball pitching, softball pitching is used to throw a ball towards the batter. In baseball they throw overhand but in softball when your pitching you wind up, load, and throw underhand. There are more pitches possible in the softball pitching than baseball. All pitched possible to be thrown by a softball pitcher are screw ball, change-up, fastball, curve ball, rise ball, drop ball, and knuckle ball.


Major league rule on switch pitching?

It's unclear what the MLB rule book says on the matter. While it's clear that both a batter and a pitcher are allowed to change sides once, the umpire's decision that the batter must declare first remains debatable. We're waiting on an official ruling on it


Who is pitcher?

The coach or whoever may choose a picther to pitch the ball to the batter in the game the pitcher simply stands on a particular line takes one step then releases the ball underarm. If you would like to change the pitcher than call time to swap the pitcher but the catcher can not be pitcher and the pitcher can not be catcher The coach or whoever may choose a picther to pitch the ball to the batter in the game the pitcher simply stands on a particular line takes one step then releases the ball underarm. If you would like to change the pitcher than call time to swap the pitcher but the catcher can not be pitcher and the pitcher can not be catcher


Can a switch hitter change sides during a time at bat?

A batter can change sides of the plate as many times as they choose. Just like a manager can change pitchers as many times as they choose.No a batter cannot change sides, unless the opposing team brings in a new pitcher that throws with the other hand.Although managers may make unlimited batter substitutions, the same does not apply to pitchers. Unless he is injured, once a pitcher is brought into a game, he must face at least one batter before he can be taken out. The hitter can switch sides if there is a pitching change, but he can only do it once.Where is the rule in MLB that states a batter cannot switch sides multiple times when batting? I have seen this answer countless times and no one specifies a rule.UPDATED INFORMATION:There is no official rule governing this issue. All the rule books state is that a batter cannot switch sides at the plate when the pitcher is set to deliver a pitch. This means that he/she may switch as often as he/she would like as long as the pitcher is not in his/her motion. There is nothing stating the number of times that he/she may switch sides at a single at bat. That is only a myth.


Are there rules about when a relief pitcher can enter the game At any time and or can they change when there is a full count?

A relief pitcher can enter the game at any time or any count on the batter

People also asked