answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Player who hit "ob" is hitting 3 from the tee. If lose your ball on the tee shot you must return to the tee and re-tee hitting your 3rd shot.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-07-08 16:51:40
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If a hit a tee shot out of bounds and you lose your ball Are you playing your 4th shot from the tee?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

If you lose your golf ball out of bounds how many strokes are you penalised?

It is a one shot penalty and you must replay the shot. Some 1- off the tee ( out of bounds), 2- penalty shot, 3- off the tee, the next shot is 4.


What is the rule if a ball touches the out of bounds line in golf?

If the ball finishes in bounds, there is no penalty, even if the ball travels out of bounds and somehow moves back in bounds. If the ball finishes on the out of bounds line (which is usually marked by white posts, or a fence) , it is deemed to be out of bounds, and you must replay your previous shot. You still have to count the out-of-bounds shot in your score, and there is also a one stroke penalty for hitting the ball out of bounds.


Ball out of bounds play provisional ball?

Yes, if you think you have hit your ball in play out of bounds you must play a provisional ball from the exact same spot as where you played the previous shot from. However, if you know the ball is out of bounds the next ball you play becomes the ball in play.


In basketball if a player shoots and has it blocked then his momentum carries him out of bounds both feet out then the blocked shot lands on him whose ball is it?

The ball is considered dead when it touches the court out of bounds or touches a player that is out of bounds. In this case, the ball would go to the team that blocked the shot. Had the ball touched the court out of bounds before touching the player, the ball would go to the shooting team.


Which team in-bounds the ball after a field goal in basketball?

The team that defended the made shot gets the ball.


In golf if you hit OB how far can you move your ball away from the hole?

Out of bounds is the strictest rule in golf, and often the harshest. You have to replay the ball from the exact same place you just played that shot from. So if you are on the tee and hit one out of bounds, you tee it up again and you are now playing your third shot off the tee (This includes the one shot penalty). If you are in the fairway and hit it out of bounds, you replay it from as close as possible to where the original was hit from.


What is an ob in golf?

This stands for out of bounds. It is an area of the golf course or off the golf course which is not in play. If you hit your ball out of bounds, you cannot play your next shot from there, you must re-hit your shot from the place you originally played from. There is a one shot penalty for hitting out of bounds.


When a team has control of the ball and the ball is kicked out of bounds by the opposing team on defense is the shot clock reset?

In the NBA, if the ball is kicked, regardless of whether the ball goes out of bounds, the shot clock is reset to 14 seconds if there are less than 14 seconds on it at the time of the kicked ball and stays the same if there are more than 14 seconds on it at the time of the kicked ball.


Who maintains possession of the basketball if the shot is tipped by the defender but the ball still hits the backboard before going out of bounds?

There is a change in posession, the team that shot the ball loses the possession


In basketball if a blocked shot stays in bounds who gets credit for the rebound- the player who blocked the shot or the player that retrieved the ball?

The player that retrieved the ball. The blocker is credited with a block.


If you hit a bunker shot out of bounds can you rake before you hit your next shot?

When you play a shot from a bunker and hit it out of bounds, you clearly have to replay your shot. But the rules stipulate that the conditions of the previous shot must be recreated. So if you played from sand which was raked, you would rake the sand and place the ball as close to where the last shot was played from in the last shot. If you were in a footprint you would have to make a footprint and place your ball in it, and if you were in a divot, you would make a divot and place the ball in it.


I was playing golf yesterday and hooked my tee shot left it crossed the out of bounds stake for that hole but it crossed the road and came back inbounds on another hole Is it ok to play the ball?

You need to know where the out of bounds stake is defining as out of bounds. If this hole is left of the OB then yes, it is out of bounds. If it came back to the right, it sounds like it was inbounds.


How much strokes does an out of bounds in golf cost you?

The penalty for hitting out of bounds is one shot, and you need to play another shot from where you played the original, so effectively it is two.If you hit you tee shot, 1st shot, out of bounds, add one stroke penalty, 2nd shot, them you are playing 3 off the tee, and therefore 4 from the fairway or rough.


In lacrosse if a ball is shot and a player is chasing down the ball it goes out-of-bounds and they're closest to it does that player get credited for a GROUND BALL stat?

no they do not their team just receives possession


If you are taking the ball out of bounds in basketball can you pass the ball to a teammate who is also out of bounds?

If you pass the ball to someone that is also out of bounds then it would be a turnover and your team would lose the ball. so the answer is no you can not pass the ball to someone that is out of bounds. I am not sure about college and international basketball, but in the NBA you can pass the ball to someone out of bounds, after a made shot or free throw, as long as they are behind the same line as you are. If you are underneath the basket and you can't find someone to inbound to, one of your teammates can run behind the same line you are behind to take a pass from you and try to inbound. The five second clock for inbounding the ball does not reset if you do this. yes i forgot to say that you can switch players during the pass in but it is very risky with only 5 seconds to inbound. my basketball team can always get the ball out to someone to make a shot. This move is not very popular and can be risky with a delay penalty. But some people chose to risk it. In Ohio high school ball, you can pass from one team mate to another out of bounds after a made basket. The other person has to be behind the same end line as the original person taking it out of bounds. It is just like running the end line with the ball after a made basket. As a coach, I have used this before to get the ball inbounds when the other team is pressing. Team makes a shot, you take it out but cannot get it in. Another player goes out of bounds on the other side of the court, you pass to him, and then you step in bounds to get it back. Most defenses will not know what to do the first time they see this since it is rarely done. Keep in mind that if you are taking it out of bounds you can also run to the other side of the court after a made shot. The ball just has to be thrown in play (leave the hands of the passer) before 5 seconds are up.


Is there an out of bounds in horse?

No, horse is basically a freestyle shot b-ball game which allows you to challenge your opponent to any shot that you think they may not be able to make.


What happens in golf when you hit the provisional ball out of bounds?

If you hit your first ball (1 off the tee) say you think you have lost it in the tree etc or out of bounds you hit your provisonal (3 off the tee), if you now have hit this ball out of bounds you play another provisonal (5 off the tee, your next shot will be 6). If you are playing a stroke play competition, unless you are going to NR you will have to keep going till you get one in play and complete the hole. If you are playing a stableford competition you would simply ding the hole and move on.


Who takes the ball out after a score in basketball?

Usually, the play that the team is using determines which player inbounds the ball. (Either after a foul, out of bounds, or shot.) Most of the time one of the guards/wings will inbound the ball with the point guard, but sometimes the person who catches the ball after the basket will just step out of bounds and pass it in.


Is it legal to hit second shot from tee if first is playable?

No, there must be reasonable doubt that the first ball is either out of bounds or lost for a second shot to be able to be hit.


Can you deliberately scratch on the eight ball if no other shot is avalibal?

Yes, you can intentionally foul if you wish. Your opponent would get ball in hand, meaning they can place the cue ball anywhere on the playing surface for their next shot, but sometimes this is the most strategic play. The only caveat would be if you pocket the 8 ball and scratch on the same shot, in which case you would lose the game.


Is it counted as a shot if you miss the ball when playing golf?

yes


What are the official rules in golf when hitting the ball out of bounds?

You must play another shot from the exact same place where you played the previous one from, and you receive a one shot penalty.


What happens if you hit a tee marker and cant find your ball?

You would declare that ball lost and have to play another from the tee, there is a one shot penalty for losing your ball, so you are actually playing 3 off the tee. When you lose a ball, you must go back to the place you played that shot from, that is why in this case you have to go back to the tee.


Can you move an out of bounds stake to hit a shot?

In golf, out of bounds balls must be replayed from the designated drop area (with a penalty, of course). So, no, you can't move an out of bounds stake to hit a shot.


How many strokes for hitting a golf ball out of bounds?

There is a one stroke penalty and you must replay the shot from the same position, or as close as possible to original position. Simply, you stand on the tee, you hit your tee shot out of bounds (1), you take your penalty stoke (2) and replay the shot from the tee (3) so when you get down the fairway your next shot is your 4th.