Best Answer

There have been 9 cricket world cups (in limited overs, not T20).

The list of winners is as follows:

Australia - 4

West Indies - 2

India - 1

Pakistan - 1

Sri Lanka - 1

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 12y ago

Cricket World Cup winners:

1. 1975-West Indies

2. 1979-West Indies

3. 1983-India

4. 1987-Australia

5. 1992-Pakistan

6. 1996-Sri Lanka

7. 1999-Australia

8. 2003-Australia

9. 2007-Australia

10. 2011-India

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many world cups have been won in cricket?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many cricket world cups have there been?


How many cricket world cups haveindia won?

India have won two world cups.

How many cricket world cups have West Indian Vivian Richards played?

Vivian Richards played in 1975, 1979, 1983, and 1987 Cricket World Cups.

How many times Zimbabwe won world cup of cricket?

There have been 11 world cups.Out of which australia has won 7 out of 11. Zimbawe has not won any of World cups.

How many World Cups have France been in?

13 World Cups

How many cricket world cups vvs laxman played?

0 He never played in the 4 available cups he could have played in.

How many cups are there in cricket?


How many time India win world cup?

India has won two cricket world cups, which were 1983 and 2011.

How many world cups has the Indian cricket team wonwhen?

India have won 2 ICC Cricket World Cups. The first one was in England at Lords. That was the 1983 World Cup. The 2011 one was in Mumbai, India. They have also won the T20 World Cup in India.

How many time has NZ been in the world cup?

New Zealand has been to two football World Cups in 1982 and 2010. It lost all of its matches in 1982 and has drawn its two matches so far in 2010. New Zealand has been a consistent participant in other world cups including rugby union, rugby league and cricket.

How many icc world cup did West Indies win?

West Indies won 1975 and 1979 cricket world cups.

How many World Cups has Gerd Muller been?

two world cups 1970 and 1974