Best Answer

Shane Warne is the leading wicket takers with 195 wickets.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

1st test match

See all cards
5 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many wickets did Shane Warne take in Ashes matches against England?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many runs did don bradman score in ashes matches against England?

How many runs did Don Bradman score in Ashes matches against England

England's leading wicket taker in the 1993 Ashes series?

Peter Such took 16 wickets in the 1993 Ashes

What test matches are the Australian cricketers due to play in the next three years?

ashes test series against england

How many wickets did Shane Warne take in his last ashes test at 'The Oval' in England?


What are cricket ashes?

Ashes is a cricket campaign. It is not a annual game. This matches are between England and Australia.ashes is a cricket campaign. This is not a annual game. It is between England and Australia.

Ashes is associated with hockey or soccer?

Neither. It is associated with Cricket. It is a competition between England and Australia which origianated when the wickets were burned and the ashes were put into a small urn.

Who took 16 wickets in 86-87 ashes?

Graham Dilley took 16 wickets in the 1986 Ashes Cheers Dan

Why are the England- Australia test cricket matches called the ashes?

The trophy they play for is the ashes of the stumps from the first test match, in a tiny urn

Thr term of ashes word?

The term ashes gets its name from a match played years ago between England and Australia, in which a stump was burned and kept in a urn. And the Matches between Australia and England are refered to as the Battle of the Ashes.

Who has taken the most wickets in the ashes history?

James skevington!

Which cricket team play against England for the Ashes?


How often are The Ashes played?

The Ashes are played "at least once every four years" but recent contests have been either yearly or every other year, with matches alternating between England and Australia. There were matches in 2013 (England), 2013-2014 (Australia), and 2015 (England), to be followed by 2017-2018 (Australia).