Best Answer

3 times.

1958, 2003, 2007

LSU is also recognized as the national champion in 1908, but it isn't recognized as a national championship because it was before the Polls decided champions starting in 1936.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-04-21 18:17:29
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many times has Louisiana State University won the national championship in football?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who won the National Championship for football in 2003?

The University of Louisiana Tigers won the BCS National Championship in 2003. The beat the University of Oklahoma Sooners in the Sugar Bowl 21-14.

Has the University of Maine football team ever won a National Championship?

The Maine Bears have never won a National Championship in football.

Who has the most AP football national championship?

University of Alabama

Has the university of Missouri ever won a football national championship?


Has duke university ever won a national championship in football?


Who won the national championship in football in 2008?

The University of Florida

Has the university of Utah ever won a football national championship?


Has Stanford university ever won a football national championship?


Who won the national championship in two thousand and seven?

Louisiana State University

What years did University of Oklahoma win national championship in football?


Has Colorado State University ever won a national football championship?


How many national championship has University of Florida won?

3 football

What university won the 2010 ncaa football national championship?


When did clemson university win the national championship in football?

clemson won the nat'l championship in 1981.

What years did the university of Tennessee win the football national championship?

what years did Tennessee went championship

In college football who won the championship in 2007?

Lousiana State University beat Ohio St. University for the National Championship.

Who won the 2012 BCS college football championship?

At the 2012 BCS college football national championship game, Alabama won against Louisiana State University. The LSU Tigers were shut out losing with a score of 21 to 0.

Did the badgers ever win national championship?

According to the College Football Data Warehouse, the University of Wisconsin Badgers football team has not yet won a national championship.

Who won the 1956 national championship in football?

University of Oklahoma Sooners won.

How many times has the University of Florida played for a National Championship in football?


What college has a national football championship a Heisman winner and president?

University of Michigan

Who won the 1984 national championship in college football?

Brigham Young University

How many national championship University of Miami has won in college football?


What two teams played college national championship in 2008?

Louisiana State University beat The Ohio State University 38-24 in the 2008 BCS National Championship Game played on January 7, 2008 in New Orleans, Louisiana.

Where was the 2012 BCS National Championship football game played?

The game was played in New Orleans, Louisiana.