answersLogoWhite

0

As a team, three* hits are allowed to get it over the net, but the same person may not hit it consecutively.

* However, an exception to this rule is that a block does not count as one of the three hits allowed.
3

User Avatar

Wiki User

7y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

DevinDevin
I've poured enough drinks to know that people don't always want advice—they just want to talk.
Chat with Devin
MaxineMaxine
I respect you enough to keep it real.
Chat with Maxine
JordanJordan
Looking for a career mentor? I've seen my fair share of shake-ups.
Chat with Jordan
More answers

once if its only one person. three times on the same team by different people

give me trust point? (:

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
User Avatar

Only once consecutively. The exception is if a player touches the ball while blocking, then they can play it once more.

User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago
User Avatar

only once but say u hit the ball and then sombody else hits the ball and then you hit the ball over the net then that's fine.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
User Avatar


any amount of times but they can not hit it twice in a row

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
User Avatar

You can only hit it once in a row. Each team can hit it up to 3 times, but only once per person.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many times can you hit a volleyball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp