answersLogoWhite

0

As a team, three* hits are allowed to get it over the net, but the same person may not hit it consecutively.

* However, an exception to this rule is that a block does not count as one of the three hits allowed.
3

User Avatar

Wiki User

7y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

FranFran
I've made my fair share of mistakes, and if I can help you avoid a few, I'd sure like to try.
Chat with Fran
CoachCoach
Success isn't just about winning—it's about vision, patience, and playing the long game.
Chat with Coach
JudyJudy
Simplicity is my specialty.
Chat with Judy
More answers

once if its only one person. three times on the same team by different people

give me trust point? (:

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
User Avatar

Only once consecutively. The exception is if a player touches the ball while blocking, then they can play it once more.

User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago
User Avatar

only once but say u hit the ball and then sombody else hits the ball and then you hit the ball over the net then that's fine.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
User Avatar


any amount of times but they can not hit it twice in a row

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
User Avatar

You can only hit it once in a row. Each team can hit it up to 3 times, but only once per person.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many times can you hit a volleyball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp