Best Answer

the rule for Baseball. one time in the same inning if he goes back in the same inning the coach has to take the pitcher out. also when the coach in baseball passes the foul line that one visit he goes back again that second vist and he must be removed from pitching.

In softball it same but instead of the foul line its the circle said the coach forgot to say something if she walks right back into that circle after visiting her pitcher that same inning just two seconds ago she must be removed.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many times can a coach go to the pitchers mound before the pitcher has to leave the game in masquito r?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Do the pitchers rotate when pitching?

Yes, they rotate if a pitcher gets tired, injured, or a coach doesn't want them in anymore.

Who is charged with the visit to the mound when pitchers are changed?

Not sure I understand the question. The defensive team's manager or any member of the coaching staff can go to the mound to talk to a pitcher. When the second visit of an inning occurs to a particular pitcher, that pitcher must be taken out of the game. Visits to the mound are credited to the team and not the manager or a specific coach.

What is the job outlook for a baseball coach?

The job of a baseball coach is to make the right decisions for the team. For example if the pitcher is not pitching well then the coach will take the pitcher out a put in a new one.

Is there a limit to the number of times a pitcher can hit batters before he must be removed from the game in Little League?

NO. The limit will be determined by the coach.

How many times can a coach go to the pitcher's mound before the pitcher has to leave the game?

A coach can go to the mound as many times as he likes in a game. he can only go a few times per inning.The pitcher doesnt have to be removed. If the manager goes to the mound twice in one inning the pitcher must be removed from the gameNot correct.Baseball rule 8.06 is VERY clear that a visit by either the manager OR a coach can only occur twice in an inning before the pitcher must be removed:8.06 A professional league shall adopt the following rule pertaining to the visit of the manager or coach to the pitcher:(a) This rule limits the number of trips a manager or coach may make to any one pitcher in any one inning;(b) A second trip to the same pitcher in the same inning will cause this pitcher's automatic removal;

Is it illegal for national league teams to meet on the pitchers mound?

Once time has been called, a coach or manager can meet within anyone he cares to during his visit to the pitcher's mound, but the umpire won't let the meeting lasy any longer than about a minute.

If a coach goes on the field while his team is playing defense does it count as a visit to the mound?

Not necessarily. He could be arguing a call. If he talks to the pitcher, though. There probably is an infraction.Here is part of the rule: A manager or coach is considered to have concluded his visit to the mound when he leaves the 18-foot circle surrounding the pitcher's rubber.Rule 8.06 Comment: If the manager or coach goes to the catcher or infielder and that player then goes to the mound or the pitcher comes to him at his position before there is an intervening play (a pitch or other play) that will be the same as the manager or coach going to the mound.

When a batter is obstructed does a coach have an option?

A relief Pitcher comes into the game, with a 1 run lead in the 6 th inning. Then give up a run. Game is tied. In the 8 th relief pitchers team scores 2 runs & they win. Who gets the win & or save .

Where could a girls softball coach find training videos for pitchers?

There are several online websites that sell training videos for softball pitchers. Youtube also offers some good softball training videos.

What players wore the number 23 for the mets?

There have many pitchers who have worn #35 for the Mets: 2006-2008 Joe Smith 2004-2005 Mike DeJean 2002-2003 David Weathers 1997-2001 Rick Reed 1995-1996 Doug Henry 1993 Kenny Greer 1992 Lee Guetterman 1985 Joe Sambito 1982 Randy Jones 1981 Ed Lynch 1979 Dock Ellis 1974 Randy Sterling 1971 Charlie Williams 1967-1968 Don Shaw 1965 Larry Miller 1962 Ray Daviault

Which pitcher is charged with the visit to the mound when pitchers are changed the original pitcher or the new pitcher?

The easy answer is the player who was last designated as the pitcher when the timeout was granted. However, time outs are really charged to the coaching staff, not any pitcher. In Major League Baseball, the pitcher (whoever he his) must be removed when a manager or coach makes a 2nd visit to the mound during any inning, other than for injury (umpires' discretion). Under High School Federation rules, the coach is allowed 3 "free" defensive timeouts during a 7-inning game. He may or may not change the pitcher -- it has no effect on the time-out total. Upon a 4th, and any subsequent, defensive timeout, the pitcher currently in the game must be replaced. In extra innings, the MLB rule is used. Other leagues can alter this rule as they wish.

Is it a mound visit if a coach calls time and tells infielder info to relay to pitcher without coach crossing foul line?

The coach cannot shout out things to "relay to his pitcher", as obviously if a catcher or 1st baseman can hear him the pitcher would. In more advanced levels of baseball the catcher is the one responsible for relaying messages to the pitcher. Even in MLB you will see the catcher look into the dugout and then call time and go talk to the pitcher