Best Answer

8 teams.

  • Kings XI punjab
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Delhi Daredevils
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Hyderabad Deccan Chargers
  • Bangalore royal Challengers
  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Kolkata Knight Riders

From the 2011 season Pune and Cochi have joined the league making the total to be 10

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many teams were there in ipl 2008?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Which is the best team amongst the ipl teams?

For 2008 - Rajasthan Royals! This year many teams are in contention - Delhi, Chennai, Rajasthan and Hyderabad.

How many teams are there in IPL in 2012?


How many teams participated in the IPL 2010?

Eight Teams

How many teams participated in IPL 2010?

Eight Teams

Why IPl teams were made?

IPL teams are made to keep the matches of that teams.

How many teams in ipl 2012?


How many teams are there in ipl 2009?


How many new teams added in ipl?

Till 2010 there were 8 teams in DLF IPL. Now new two teams-Kochi and Pune are added

What is the best thing about easports 2008 for ps2?

which includes eight ipl tons(teams)

How many teams participate in IPL-2012?


How many teams take part in first IPL?


How many teams are competing in the IPL - 7 tournament?