Best Answer

Two teams have won 4 All-Ireland Senior Hurling titles in a row.

Cork: 1941, 1942, 1943 and 1944.

Kilkenny: 2006, 2007, 2008 and 2009.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-09-06 17:52:03
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many teams 4 in a row hurling titles?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many teams have won the all Ireland 4 times in a row?

Cork and Kilkenny have both won 4 All-Ireland Senior Hurling titles in a row. Wexford and Kerry have both won 4 All-Ireland Senior Football titles in a row, with Kerry doing it twice.

Did Tipperary ever win 4 in a row?

Tipperary have never won four All-Ireland Senior Hurling Titles in a row. They have twice won three in a row in 1898, 1899, 1900 and also in 1949, 1950, 1951.

What county lost 3 in a row Hurling All Irelands?

No county has lost three All-Ireland Hurling finals in a row. Lots have lost two in a row, but no county has lost three in a row.

Who won the most nba titles in a row?

The Boston Celtics. They have 9 titles in a row.

How many teams were in the nba when the celtics won their 8 championships in a row?

There are 32 teams.

How many MLB teams won 15 games in a row in 2009?

0 no teams won more then 10 games in a row that season

In what year did Cork win a four in a row all Ireland Hurling final?

Cork won the All-Ireland Hurling Final in 1941, 1942, 1943 and achieved 4 in a row by winning it again in 1944.

How many teams have been to 3 or more world series in a row win or lose?

4 teams

How many nba teams won 4 nba championships in a row?

just the celtics when they one eight in a row

How many teams have played in the super bowl 2 years in a row?


How many teams have won 3 College World Series in a row?


What years did Kilkenny win 5 in a row?

Kilkenny have never won 5 All-Ireland Senior titles in a row. They won the 2006, 2007, 2008 and 2009 finals, but were beaten in the 2010 final when attempting to get a historic 5 in a row. The won 7 Leinster Senior titles in a row from 2005 to 2011 and 6 Leinster Senior titles in a row from 1998 to 2003 and 5 Leinster Senior titles in a row from 1971 to 1975.

People also asked