answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

A technical foul results in one free throw with no other players around. play resumes right after the free throw

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-06-01 22:01:21
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Basketball

20 cards

What are the Defenders called om a netball team

Where is badminton played

Fouled inside the18 yard box in soccer

What are the substitution rules in basketball

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
2.61
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
23 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many shots for a technical foul?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

How many shots is a technical foul?

2


How many shots are given for a technical foul in basketball?

1


How is the game restarted after a technical foul?

The team that did not recieve the technical foul, picks a shooter, and then shoot two foul shots, then the team that got to shoot the foul shots get the ball on the side out of bounds.


How many shots for a technical foul in a high school basketball game?

melons


How many shots does the other team get for a technical foul?

go pee on a dog


In high school basketball how many shots do you get for a technical foul?

you go on the free throw line and get 2 shots


What is the difference between a intentional foul and a technical foul?

It is the same thing. You get to shoot two foul shots either way.


Can you keep possession of the basketball if you committed a technical foul?

No, the other team gets 2 free throw shots and possession of the ball if a technical foul is commited


If all but four players foul out can the game continue?

Yes. What will happen is that the last person to foul out will get called for a technical because there are no players left to play. The other team will get two technical foul shots, and the game will continue.


Do you lose possession after a technical foul?

yes if you commited the technical foul


Is a technical foul counted as a personal foul in high school basketball?

Yes, a technical foul is assessed as a personal foul in high school basketball.


Do you get two shots on a black ball after a foul?

No, you do not get two shots when you are on the black ball and the other player commits a foul.

People also asked