Best Answer

3 as Brisbane Lions and 8 as Fitzroy

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2010-07-14 15:38:10
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Newcastle United FC Reserves and Academy staff contact

See all cards
5 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many premierships have Brisbane lions won?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many AFL premierships has Brisbane lions won?

11 altogether - 3 as the Brisbane Lions and 8 as Fitzroy

How many premierships has Brisbane lions won?

3 - 2001, 2002, 2003.

Who has won the most consecutive AFL premierships?

Brisbane Lions

How many back to back premierships did Brisbane lions win?

Brisbane Lions were very fortunate enough to win 3 back-to-back premierships not so long after the team was entered into the AFL draw. The club won the 2001, 2002 and 2003 premierships, as I recall.

How many primerships does Brisbane lions have?

well the answer is 11 but at Brisbane lions they won 3 and that was in a row but Brisbane could have won 4 but they lost the last one and as the club was Fitzroy they won 8 !! Go Brisbane Lions

What AFL team has won the highest ratio of premierships?

Probably the two teams that have been in the VFL/AFL from the beginning in 1896 and have won the Most premierships as well: Essendon and Carlton - with 16 premierships a-piece. Although some try to claim it, you also probably couldn't give it to the Brisbane Lions club, either, since it was really an outgrowth of Brisbane Bears which commenced in 1987, and which, in turn, was really an outgrowth of the Fitzroy Lions.

How many Premierships have the Brisbane Broncos won?

they have won 6. ( 1992, 1993, 1997, 1998, 2000, 2006 )3

How many premierships has Geelong won?

Geelong has won 8 premierships.

How many premierships has Collingwood won?

Collingwood has won 15 premierships

How many premierships have Essendon won?

essendon have won 16 premierships

How many premierships has Melbourne demons won?

Melbourne has won 12 premierships

How many premierships have Adelaide won?

The Adelaide Crows have won 2 premierships. It was consecutive premierships in 1997 and 1998.

People also asked