Best Answer

the premier league has 20 team which must play against each other twice (home and away) so the total number of games per season is 38

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-01-06 12:25:52
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many games are played in the Barclay's premier league per season?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who won the barclays premier league in 2010?

Chelsea Football Club won the Barclays Premier League in the 2009/10 season

What are the fixtures for the Barclays Premier League 2012-2013 season?

See the related link below to see the fixtures for the 2012-2013 Barclays Premier League Season.

Who is in the finals in Barclays premier league?

The Barclays premier league does not have finals. They simply play 38 matches and whomever has the most points at the end of the season wins.

When won the Barclays premier league 2010-2011?

Manchester United won the premier league in the 2010-2011 season.

When did arsenal get in the English premier league?

Arsenal have been present in the Barclays Premier League every season since its foundation in the 1992-93 season.

How many matches in the barclays premier league?

Each team plays 38 matches. A total of 380 matches are played in a season.

How long is the Barclays premier league season?

The Barclays Premier League season lasts 38 weeks, one game a week (with varying due to schedule changes). The league typically begins around the last weekend of August and ends in the middle of May.

Did any team win the champions league and another cup?

Yes, Manchester United in the 07-08 season, they won the Champions league and English (Barclays) Premier League. Yes, Manchester United in the 07-08 season, they won the Champions league and English (Barclays) Premier League.

How many games are there in the Barclays Premier League each season?

38 games per team.

Who are the barclays premier league champions in the year 2001?

Aresnal definetly won the title 2001 season

Who won the Barclays premier league in 2010-11 season?

Manchester United, which was their 19th English title.

Who are the barclays premier league champions?

Manchester United - season 2008/9 Chelsea Football Club - season 2009/10

When will the 2012-2013 Barclays premier league begin?

The first game of the 2012-2013 season is on August 18th.

Who won the 2009 barclays premier league?

The winner of the 2008-2009 season FA cup was Chelsea F.C

Which player scored the first added time header of the 2008 09 Barclays Premier League season?


How many games played in season?

38 in a Premier League Season

What team holds the highest goal difference in a season in Barclays Premier League?

Manchester United a goal difference of 23

Who are the only team in the Barclays Premier League not to have been awarded a penalty this season?

Everton has not been awarded a penalty during the season of 2010/11.

When does the 2009 2010 English premier league season end?

The 2009-10 Barclays Premier League season ends on May 10th,2010.The season ends one month before the 2010 FIFA World Cup, which will be held in South Africa.

Who player has scored the most goals by penalty in one season?

Amr Zaki scored 4 penalties for Wigan for one season in the Barclays Premier League.

How many games are there in the Premier League season?

There are 20 teams in the Barclays Premier League, each one plays the other 19 teams in the league twice, so each team plays 38 matches per season. The total number of matches played each season by all the teams is 380, as every weekend there are 10 played, not 20 as each match consists of two teams.

What 3 teams have been promoted to Barclays premier league?

Cardiff City, Hull City Tigers, and Crystal Palace were promoted to the English Premier League for the start of the 2013-2014 season. Queens Park Rangers, Reading, and Wigan Athletic were all relegated from the premier league for the start of this same season.

What team has never played in the English premier league?

Several teams have not played in the Premier League. Notts County are the only team that agreed to the formation of the Premier League that have not played in it as they were relegated at the end of the 1991-92 season.

When does 2010-2011 Premier League start?

14 August 2010! The 2010-11 Premier League (known as the Barclays Premier League for sponsorship reasons) will be the nineteenth season of the Premier League since its establishment in 1992. The draw for the 2010-11 fixtures will take place on 17 June at 10am. The season will begin on 14 August 2010. Source:

What teams will be in the premier league next season?

Manchester UnitedChelsea FCManchester CityArsenalTottenham Hot SpursLiverpoolEvertonFulhamAston VillaSunderlandWBANew CastleStoke CityBoltonBlack BurnWigan AthleticWolvesQueens Park Rangers1Norwich City1Swansea City11 : Teams that were promoted to the Barclays Premier League from the Football League or npower Championship for 2011 - 2012 season.