Best Answer

Through the 2008 season, 0.

The Cowboys have played for the National Championship twice and lost both times.

1) 1997 - Youngstown State 10, Cowboys 9
2) 2002 - Western Kentucky 34, Cowboys 14

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many football national championships has McNeese state won?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What state had two consecutive national championships in college football?


What years did Florida State compete in the national football championships?

1993 and 1999

How many football national championships has Ohio state university won?


How many national championships has Mississippi state football won?

No they haven't one a national championship

How many national championships did Ohio state win?

1 championships 6 titles mostly played in a fieastea bowl and rose and sugar

When was McNeese State University created?

McNeese State University was created in 1939.

How many NCAA football national championships has Louisiana State University won?


What state has won back to back national championships in football with different schools?

Florida and Alabama

What state was the first to win back to back national championships in college football?

Notre Dame

How many national championship do Ohio state have in football?

31.19 Million Dollars for a four year contract.

What are the Louisiana ncaa div 1 AA football teams?

Grambling, McNeese State, Nicholls State, Northwestern State, and Southern.

How many times did penn state win national championships in football?

They have won two consensus national championships 1982 and 1986