answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

It can bounce once, after the second bounce its a fault.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

In the game of tennis, no, the ball is not permitted to bounce more than once between each hit in a rally. If it does so, the point is over.

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

as many times as u want but atleast three or four times

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

2 faults

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many faults in tennis can a player have or a net?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What are the faults of the player at the net in volleyball?

no part of your body can touch the volleyball net


What is soccer tennis?

Soccer tennis is when you have a tennis net and you volley a soccer ball with your feet over the net to the other player. Whoever messes up or hits the net losses a point.


What does a tennis net do in tennis?

The same thing as in ping-pong. If one player does not return the ball over the net, then the other player (or team) gets the point.


How could you play tennis?

To play tennis, you need a tennis court, a tennis racket for each player, and a tennis ball. If you are playing singles, one player stands on each side of the net, for doubles, two players are on each side of the net. Players hit the ball with the racket back and forth over the net.


How many boxes are in the net of table tennis?

It varies from net to net


How many ft long is the net on a tennis court?

The standard tennis net is three feet high, exactly one yard.


What are the regulations for tennis?

tennis regulations include but are not limited to: foot faults - you cant step over the line before you serve the ball you cant touch the net until the point is over the ball cant bounce twice before you hit it no distracting the player during the point(yelling, etc)


What does Volleys in tennis mean?

A volley in tennis refers to when a player hits a ball without the ball bouncing; this usually takes place when a player stands close to the net.


Can a tennis player touches the net without intention?

Whether you touch the net with intention or not it results in a loss of the point being played.


What unit of measure would you use for tennis?

There are no units of measure suitable for measuring a sport. A tennis court, net, ball, racquet, player can all be measured, but not tennis itself!


Are there faults in ping-pong?

If you mean like when you serve, no. If you serve it into the net, it's a point for the other player. However, if it hits the net (on your serve) on the way to the other side, it's a "let", in which you serve it over again. Real rules are also that you must serve it from one side of your side diagonally to the other side, like real tennis.


Is there a second serve in table tennis?

There are no 'faults' in tabletennis. If you miss the first serve, you lose the point. However, having said that, if you serve a "let" - where the ball plays truly on each side of the net, but touches the net in its travels across the net, you are permitted to retake your serve to make it a 'clean' serve that does not touch the net.