Best Answer

ACC has 12 teams, Big 12 12 teams, Big East 16 teams, Big Ten 11 teams, PAC 10 10 teams, and SEC 12 teams. So 73 teams for 2010-11 season.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-01-17 02:21:40
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many college basketball teams are there in the BCS?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What college teams have never won a BCS bowl game?

University of Houston

What is the highest college bowl game?

The BCS National Championship game which is the last bowl game of the year.It pits the #1 and #2 ranked teams in the BCS poll.

How do the bcs choose home or away teams for college bowl games?

they do it by the teams ranking so if bama is 1 and Texas is 2 bama is home

What is BCS in college football?

BCS stands for Bowl Championship Series, which was a form of playoff among college football teams between 1998 and 2013, to decide a "National Champion" for the year. It was replaced in 2014 by the College Football Playoff system (CFP). The BCS and CFP were created because NCAA football does not have a national championship tournament as do other college sports (e.g. baseball, basketball). Prior to the BCS, the football "champions" for a year were decided by voting or polls by various organizations. 2) BCS is used in some colleges to represent a baccalaureate degree - "Bachelor of Computer Science." 3) Texas A&M University uses the acronym BCS to refer to the region around the school, centered in two cities (Bryan-College Station).

How are bowl teams determined?

the bcs committee

What NCAA teams won in 2007?

In 2007, LSU were the BCS National Champions in NCAA Division I FBS football for that respective season. In basketball, Florida won the Final Four for the championship. Oregon State won the College World Series.

College football team with the least wins?

This last season, Washington State and Vanderbilt had the least wins for BCS teams, each winning only two games. Four non-BCS teams won only one game. Among the FCS (formerly I-AA), two teams were winless.

What are non-BCS teams?

There are six conferences (ACC, Big East, Big 12, Big 10, PAC 10, and SEC) and one independent school (Notre Dame) that have automaticly qualifying status for a BCS game. Teams in these conferences would be your BCS teams. The other five conferences (MWC, C-USA, WAC, MAC, and SBC) and two independents (Army and Navy) are not automatic qualifiers and can only make it to a BCS bowl game through an "at-large" bid. These would be your non-BCS teams. Although the BCS considers ALL teams to be "BCS teams" with the division being between automatic and non-automatic qualifiers.

What is bcs and what does it do?

BCS stands for Bowl Championship Series. It determines what two teams would play in the National Championship Game. The championship game winner would become the college football national champion.

How many times did the penn state football team win the super bowl?

No.College football teams like Penn State don't play in the Super Bowl ,but college teams do have a main bowl called the BCS Bowl.

Who won a BCS bowl for college in 1995?

BCS began in 1998

What 2 teams are playing in the BCS?

Oregon and auburn

People also asked

How many electrons are in the outer shell of hydrogen?

View results

What is a profile 2-9 panel test?

View results

What is the complete ionic equation to show the reaction of aqueous lead II nitrate with aqueous potassium sulfate to form solid lead II sulfate and aqueous potassium nitrate?

View results

Will ssi change if you move out of state?

View results

How does League bowling team scoring 30 pt system work?

View results