Best Answer


User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many championships has auburn university won out right?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many National Championships does Auburn University have in all sports?


How many nationals championships does auburn have?

They have 17 championships.

How many national championships does the NCAA recognize for Auburn University?

The NCAA Record Book officially recognizes five national championships for Auburn University (1913, 1957, 1983, 1993, 2010). Auburn University officially only claims the 1957 and 2010 national titles, but also recognizes the 1913, 1983, 1993, and 2004 seasons as "national championships" in their media guide.

How many championships do Auburn and Georgia?


How many national championships has Auburn won?

Auburn has won two national championships in football: 1. 1957 (10-0; AP) 2. 2010 (14-0; BCS)

How many national championships has the University of Auburn won in football?

3 times. 1958, 2003, 2007 LSU is also recognized as the national champion in 1908, but it isn't recognized as a national championship because it was before the Polls decided champions starting in 1936.

How many championships has the auburn tigers had?

2, One in 1957 and one in 2010

How many ncaa national championships has auburn won?

One Type your answer here...

How many caampuses does auburn have?

Auburn University has two campuses. One is located in Auburn and the other is in Montgomery.

How many BCS national championships has Auburn won?

AnswerThe Auburn Tigers have won one national championship in the BCS era of college football, which came in 2010, when #1 Auburn defeated #2 Oregon 22-19 in the 2011 BCS National Championship Game in Glendale, Arizona. Auburn University officially claims two national championships overall:1. 1957 (10-0; AP)2. 2010 (14-0; BCS)

What was auburn university called before it was auburn?

Auburn University was originally founded as the East Alabama Male College in 1856. In 1899, it was renamed the Alabama Polytechnic Institute. The school was popularly known as "Auburn" for many years, and was finally named Auburn University in 1960.

How many football national championships has UM won?

The University of Michigan has 11 National Championships. The University of Miami has 5 National Championships.