How many World Series dodger won?

Updated: 8/18/2019
User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago

Best Answer

6 World Series Championships in 18 appearances.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many World Series dodger won?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Did the dodgers ever win the World Series?

The Dodger won 6 World Series titles in 18 appearances.

How many times the dodger won the world series?

The Los Angeles Dodgers have won the World Series 7 Times out of 19 appearances as of 2020 2020, 1988, 1981, 1965, 1963, 1959, 1955

Dodgers won the World Series againts in 1995?

The Dodgers did not appear in the World Series in 1995. The Atlanta Braves beat the Cleveland Indians in the 1995 World Series. The last Dodger World Series win was in 1988.

Has any mlb team won a world series than go 0 and 4 the next season?

The Los Angeles Dodger won the 1965 World Series. The following year they lost the 1966 World Series to the Baltimore Orioles, 4 games to 0.

As of 1984 the Yankees were in 33 world series they had won twice as many as they lost how many World Series had they won?


How many World Series have the Yankees won since the cubs did last?

The Cubs last won the World Series in 1908. Since then, the Yankees have won 26 World Series.

How many World Series has the rays won?

Tampa bay Have won one World Series Which was in 2008 against the Phillies. No, the Phillies beat Tampa Bay, winning 4 out of 5 games. The Rays have never won a world series--that was their only appearance in the world series.

How many teams have won the World Series at home?

Only once. In the 1993 World Series, Joe Carter's three-run homer in the bottom of the ninth inning gave the Toronto Blue Jays an 8-6 win over the Philadelphia Phillies and the world championship in six games. The only other home run to end a World Series happened in a Game 7 -- Bill Mazeroski's memorable 1960 home run against the New York Yankees that gave the Pittsburgh Pirates a title.

How many many World Series have the mets won?

The New York Mets have won 2 world series.