Best Answer

Jimmie Johnson is the only Nascar driver to have won four and now five championships in a row. He has won the title from 2006-2010.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-11-29 03:28:08
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many Nascar drivers have won four straight championships in a row?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who has won four straight Nascar Cup Series championships?

Jimmie Johnson. He has now won five straight championships. Six overall.

Who has won four Nascar Cup Series championships?

Jeff Gordon has won four Nascar Cup Series championships. Three other drivers have won more, Jimmie Johnson (5), Dale Earnhardt Sr. (7) and Richard Petty (7).

Has anyone besides Jimmie Johnson won 4 championships in a row in Nascar?

No. Jimmie Johnson is the only driver to win four straight Nascar championships. Cale Yarborough won three in a row from 1976-1978. In 2010, Jimmie Johnson won his fifth straight championship.

Who won four Nascar championships in a row?

Jimmie Johnson (2006-2009). In 2010, Jimmie Johnson won his fifth straight championship.

How many Nascar Cup Series championships has Jeff Gordon won?

Jeff Gordon won four Nascar Cup Series championships (1995, 1997, 1998, 2001).

Did Jimmie Johnson win four championships in Nascar?

Jimmie Johnson has won five Nascar Cup Series championships. He won consecutive titles from 2006 to 2010.

How many Nascar Cups does Jeff Gordon have?

Jeff Gordon won four championships in Nascar (1995, 1997, 1998, 2001). It was known as the Winston Cup Series when Gordon won his championships.

How many drivers are on a NASCAR team?

A Nascar owner can have a maximum of four teams. Each team has one driver.

Who won the last four NASCAR Sprint Cup Series championships?

Jimmie Johnson won the last five Cup Series championships from 2006-2010.

Which Nascar Sprint Cup Series races in 2012 will the drivers be drafting in?

In 2012, Nascar drivers will draft in four races. Two at Talladega Superspeedway and two at Daytona International Speedway.

Who is the NBA player who wins four straight NBA championships?

Bill Russel, Bob Cousy, Tom Heinsohn won 4 straight NBA championships

What Nascar team owner won four consecutive Winston Cup Championships from 1995-1998?

Rick Hendrick

People also asked