Best Answer

Auburn Has won 3 NCAA Football Titles 1979 1959 2010


Aubun has 1 title ('57) Alabama won it in '79 and 2010 hasn't got here yet!


auburn won only two, compared to alabama's 12 (for you auburn fans, that is 6x more for alabama!)

Technically, Auburn was called the Alabama polytechnical institute in 1957. So Auburn has 0.

Alabama fans claim they have 12. But, Why is it Notre Dame has more titles then ANYONE and they only have 8, You guys in Alabama should learn to count. And in 1957 Auburn was called Auburn, Maybe those six year Auburn beat you guys kinda made you a little silly. You think?

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-11-10 21:11:46
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many NCAA football titles has Auburn won over the years?
Write your answer...
Related questions

When was Auburn Tigers football representing Auburn University in NCAA Division I created?

Auburn Tigers football was created in 1891.

What team should you be in NCAA 11 Football?


Who won the 2010 NCAA football championship?

Auburn Tigers

Which college has won the most titles in football baseball and basketball?

The Alabama Crimson Tide have won the most NCAA Football Titles The UCLA Bruins have won the most NCAA Basketball Titles The USC Trojans have won the most NCAA Baseball Titles In Women's NCAA Basketball the Connecticut Lady Huskies have the most NCAA Basketball Titles

What team has the most titles in NCAA football?

The Mount Union Purple Raiders with 11. Note that Division 1-A does not have "NCAA titles".

What are the most played NCAA football games west of the Mississippi?

Georgia and auburn

How many titles do Ohio State have in collage football?

The University has seven titles recognized by the NCAA.

Ncaa football conference with the most national titles?


Who won 3 NCAA football titles at Nebraska?

The cornhuskers

Who has the most NCAA national titles?

In Football it is Princeton with 28 titles. In Basketball it is UCLA with 11 titles.

What are the current longest streaks of winning seasons by a NCAA football team?

Auburn 18

What team won the most NCAA Football Titles?

ALABAMA has 12

How many national titles does Miami FL have in ncaa football?


What NCAA football conference has won the most national titles?


What NCAA football team has won the most conference titles in modern football?

That would have to be USC Definatly

How many NCAA titles has the University of Oklahoma won?

The University of Oklahoma has won 7 undisputed NCAA Football Championships.

What football team has the most NCAA probations?

Usc try alabama or even auburn

How many NCAA football championships has University of Auburn won?

The NCAA recognizes five national championship seasons for Auburn in their record book (1913, 1957, 1983, 1993, 2010). Auburn University only claims the 1957 (AP) and 2010 (BCS) seasons as national championships. However, the Auburn Football Media Guide also recognizes the 1913, 1983, 1993, and 2004 seasons as national championships.

Which team has the most national titles in NCAA football history?

Notre Dame - 13

What NCAA college football team has the history of the most fines or sanctions?

Auburn University Tigers

What school has won the most football national titles?

Well that's a bit of a loaded question seeing how football was played at some Ivy League schools in the 1800's.A hundred years before the NCAA was founded and many more before the BCS was started. Many schools claim championships to these pre-NCAA years and count them when the NCAA does not. But going by that standard than Princeton has the most with 28.

What universities have won both baseball and football NCAA titles in the same year?

2005 - Texas

Which NCAA conference has won the most national titles from all major sports?

SEC in football

Who are the D1 NCAA Football Champs for the past 100 years?

Click on the 'NCAA Football Champions' link on this page to see, from the NCAA, the past champions of football going back to the year 1869.

How many national championships does the NCAA recognize for Auburn University?

The NCAA Record Book officially recognizes five national championships for Auburn University (1913, 1957, 1983, 1993, 2010). Auburn University officially only claims the 1957 and 2010 national titles, but also recognizes the 1913, 1983, 1993, and 2004 seasons as "national championships" in their media guide.