Best Answer

Five - 1987, 1981, 1976, 1953, and 1940.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many NCAA basketball championships has Purdue University won?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many NCAA basketball championships has the University of Texas won?


How many NCAA basketball championships has the university of Washington won?


How many NCAA basketball championships has the University of Missouri won?


How many men ncaa basketball championship has the University of Kentucky won?

1948,1949,1951,1958,1978,1996,1998,2012 total of 8 ncaa championships

How many championships does Clemson mens basketball have?

Clemson University has never won the NCAA Men's Basketball Championship.

How many national championships has Indiana University won in men's basketball?

Purdue has won 4 national championships:1932 men's basketball (voted by Helms Athletic Foundation. NCAA tournament didn't start until 1939)1961 men's golf1999 women's basketball2010 women's golfPurdue has also won 78 conference championships. For more details, see the related links below.

How many NCAA basketball championships has the University of Temple won?

Temple has never won a Men's NCAA basketball championship. They did reach the Final Four in 1956 and 1958.

Who has the most ncaa basketball championships?

UCLA with 11 championships.

Which college team won the NCAA basketball championships 7 years in a row?

UCLA is the NCAA school that won seven basketball championships in a row from 1967 to 1973. As of September 2014, UCLA has won a total of 11 NCAA basketball championships.

How many men's basketball NCAA championships have the Louisville?

Louisville has won 2 mens ncaa championships.

Number of NCAA titles for men's basketball for UK?

The University of Kentucky Wildcats have won 7 NCAA Championships, most recently in the 1997-1998 season.

Hom many consecutive NCAA basketball championships did UCLA win?

UCLA won 7 straight NCAA Men's Basketball Championships from 1967-1973.