Best Answer

The Texas Longhorns have had two Heisman Trophy winners. They were Earl Campbell in 1977 and Ricky Williams in 1998.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-11-19 16:55:44
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many Heisman Trophy winners have the Texas Longhorns had?
Write your answer...
Related questions

How many Heisman Trophy winners were born in Texas?

15 i think

Heisman Trophy winners from University of Texas?

Ricky Williams, Earl Campbell

How many Heisman Trophy winners have Texas A and M had?

John David Crow, a halfback for Texas A&M, won the Heisman in 1957. He is the only person to win the Heisman Trophy while playing for Texas A&M.

How many Heisman Trophy winners from Texas A and M?

1 (John David Crow).

What high school has the most Heisman Trophy winners?

Woodrow Wilson of Dallas texas

Why is Heisman Trophy significant to Texas?

Heisman was from Texas

Notre Dame Heisman Trophy winners?

There have been many Notre Dame Heisman trophy winners. These include Nile Kinnick of Iowa, Jameis Winston of Florida State, and Johnny Manziel of Texas A&M.

How many Heisman Trophy winners went to university of Texas?

Two: Ricky Williams and Earl Campbell.

Texas Longhorns Heisman winners?

Through the 2008 season: 1) 1977 - Earl Campbell 2) 1998 - Ricky Williams

Who in 2012 won a football trophy?

There are many trophies that are given out as awards in football. One of the winners for 2012 trophies is Johnny Manziel of Texas winning the Heisman Trophy.

How many Heisman Trophy winners came from big 12 conference?

Four. 1998 Ricky Williams, Texas; 2001 Eric Crouch, Nebraska; 2003 Jason White, Oklahoma, 2008 Sam Bradford, Oklahoma. There have been 4 Heisman Trophy winners from The Big 12 conference: Ricky Williams-Texas Longhorns 1998, Eric Crouch-Nebraska Cornhuskers 2001, Jason White-Oklahoma Sooners 2003, Sam Bradford-Oklahoma Sooners 2008

Who won the Heisman Trophy in 1938?

Quarterback Davey O'Brien of Texas Christian University was the winner of the 1938 Heisman Trophy.

Did college football coach Bear Bryant coach any Heisman Trophy winners?

Yes. Bryant's only Heisman winner was RB John David Crow from Texas A&M in 1957.

Who won the Heisman Trophy in 1957?

Running back John David Crow of Texas A&M was the 1957 Heisman Trophy winner.

How many Heisman Trophy winners are at the University of Texas?

Two. Earl Campbell, running back, 1977 and Ricky Williams, running back, 1998.

Who was the Heisman Trophy winner in 1998?

Ricky Williams, Texas

Who was the last Heisman Trophy winner from Texas?

As of the 2007 season the last Longhorn to win the Heisman Trophy was running back Ricky Williams in 1998.

Who won the Heisman Trophy in 1977?

Earl Campbell, Texas running back.

Who won the 98 Heisman Trophy?

RB Ricky Williams from the University of Texas.

Who is the current Heisman Trophy winner?

Johnny Manziel, Quarterback, Texas A&M.

Who won the 1998 Heisman Trophy?

Running back Rickey Williams of the University of Texas.

Where is Doak Walker's Heisman Trophy displayed?

The Heisman trophy is currently displayed in the Old Red Courthouse Museum in downtown Dallas, Texas. Each college also receives a replica.

How many Heisman Trophies does the Texas Longhorns have?

As of the 2008 season, two, Earl Campbell in 1977 and Ricky Williams in 1998.

What team won the Heisman Trophy in 2012?

Texas A & M quarterback, Johnny Manziel won the Heisman Trophy in 2012. He was the first freshman to ever win the Heisman Trophy He won over Notre Dame Manti Te’o and Kansas State Collin Klein.

What are longhorns habitat?

Texas. Texas longhorns duuhhh.