answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The batter would be credited with an RBI, and 0-1 for that plate appearnace

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-05-04 16:15:33
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How do you score a ground out with an rbi?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

If a player hits the ball to the right side of the infield so that the runner on third could score is that considered a sacrifice?

No, it is a ground out RBI.


Can batter Score hr and rbi?

Yes.


How do you get a RBI IN bassball?

you hit a batter in to score a run


When do you score an RBI?

An RBI, or Run Batted In, is received when a batter gets a base hit and a run comes in.


IS a rbi ground out to second base a sacrifice?

No, a RBI is Runs batted in, which means when somebody scores whoever is batting gets an RBI


Does the batter get an RBI if there's an error?

He could. If in the official scorers judgement, the base runner would score if the error had not occurred, then the batter can be credited with an RBI. If the error occurs, and would have been the 3rd out of the inning, then no RBI would be recorded. If the error occurs that would have put out the base runner attempting to score, then no RBI would be credited.


Does a hitter get a RBI if the pitcher throws a wild pitch allowing a run to score?

no


Which is main purpose of RBI?

The main purpose of RBI is to score runs for your team, as you can see if your team does not score any runs than you can't win, and also it is very very good for your stats and can put you in the ranks of a clutch player or a reliable hitter.


How do you score a gran slam if the batter is called out for failing to touch home plate?

3 rbi triple


Is conceded run an RBI?

Don't know what a "conceded run" is. If you mean the defense ignored the runner who scored by not making a play on him, it could be an RBI for the batter if he put the ball in play to score the run.


If a ground ball to the infield scores a runner when they throw to first to get the batter is it a sac for the batter?

No, it is scored as a ground out and the batter is credited with an RBI.


What does RIB mean in softball?

You mean RBI well if you do mean that it means that someone got out and you let some score

People also asked