Switching Sides of PlateYou are not allowed to switch sides of the plate once the first pitch of the at bat has been delivered
The country that switched sides during the war was Italy. They became an allied power in 1915 during World War 1.
noWrong!! The batter may switch sides of the plate as long as the pitcher is not on the rubber prepared to pitch. He could switch several times during the at-bat.
This actually happened not long ago in a semi-pro game. The pitcher switched hands, so the batter switched sides of the plate. Then the pitcher switched back, as did the batter. This literally went on for a minute or so, before the umpire finally stepped in and made them play ball. It was humorous to watch.
Agustin de Iturbide.
Russia switched sides during WWI
Russia traded sides because Germany broke their treaty agreement and invaded. They switched to the Allies.