answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

from behind the yellow line in the back of the court

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-09-15 05:02:54
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: From where must the ball be served in volleyball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

How many time can a ball be served in volleyball?

As many as you can do!


Where is the ball served from in volleyball?

Behind the back line of the court.


What is ace in volleyball?

an ace in volleyball is when one team serves the ball and the other team cant return it. then the team that served the ball gets an ace


What is the receiving in the volleyball?

Receiving means to have the ball served to you (the start of the whole play).


What happens when the ball is served in volleyball and hits the net but makes it over?

The ball is still technically in. According to the rules of volleyball, if it hits the net and goes over, it is still in.


Why must the ball be visable to opponents before serve in volleyball?

To be able to receive a serve well, a passer must be able to watch the ball immediately when it is served. Imagine trying to pass if you were only able to see the ball once it crossed the net! That would be hard...


What happens when the ball is served and hits the net but makes it over in volleyball?

Nothing, this is completely legal.


In volleyball what is achieved when the ball is served past the opposing team and remains in bounds?

One point.


When can a player lead off the base in volleyball?

Volleyball does not have bases . We do have positions though . Players may not switch positions without a substitution before the ball is served . After the ball leaves the server's hands the players are aloud to move wherever they wish on the court . But until the ball is hit they must stay in their positions without overlapping .


A served ball that leads directly to a point for the serving team in volleyball is called a what?

If the served ball lands in bounds on the other side of the court, and the team that served didn't get the ball returned, or the returned ball came over the net, but landed out of bounds, the move is called an ace.


What happens when the ball is served above the height of the antenna in volleyball?

Nothing, the ball is still in, unless the ball hits the antenna. If the ball hits the antenna at any point. The ball is called out.


What is the underhand serve in volleyball?

it is when the ball is served from below the waist an overhand serve would be above the waist

People also asked