Absolutely NOT. The pitcher does NOT have to disengage the rubber to attempt a throw to a base. There's a huge debate over this, but anyone who tells you that a pitcher has to step off before throwing to a base hasn't read their rulebook very carefully.
No. The only base he has to throw to if he steps toward it from the rubber is 1st base.
No, he can throw it back as many times as he wants. It might get annoying if he throws it like 10 times. But he can if he wants to.
He cannot throw to teammate that is not near a base, but he does not have to throw the ball to second or third, if a teammate is not there.
If the balls goes out of play on a pickoff throw, the runner is only allowed one base.
Yes the shortstop can block second base to pickoff a runer if he or she already has the ball.
A balk only happens in a pickoff attempt when the pitcher goes into his/her windup and seems lik they are pitching,but then throws to the base. The runner then gets to take a base. Since a balk only happens on a pickoff attempt which means someone is on base you can not balk with no runners on base.
Wait for the pitcher to throw the ball home then run for the next base.
The word is balk. In baseball, the offensive players do not need to stand on the base. They can stand off the base. When the pitcher has the ball, he is allowed to throw it to a teammate and the teammate can touch the opponent not on base with the ball. The opponent will be out and will leave the playing field. The pitcher can face the batter and then turn around and throw the ball to a teammate. The purpose of the pitcher is to throw the ball across home plate so the batter can hit it or not hit it. At some point the pitcher has to pitch the ball to the batter. The pitcher has to make some sort of a motion and then pitch the ball. If he makes the wrong kind of motion it is called a balk. It counts as a ball on the batter and a player on base gets to go to the next base. A lot of people in the audience can not tell when the pitcher has committed a balk.
In any fastpitch softball if the pitcher is not on the mound the runner can steal, but the pitcher can always throw the ball 2 get them out.
I believe he throws it back to the Pitcher.